Is it possible to access Japanese DSi shop with US DSi?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by JediKwon, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. JediKwon
    OP

    Newcomer JediKwon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    I'm thinking of getting DSi XL, but I really want to use some games on Japanese DSi shop.

    Is it possible to do that? Do I have to swap firmware or something? Is it even possible to swap?

    Please let me know if you have any idea. Thank you.
     
  2. Schizoanalysis

    Member Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    Australia
    No. You need a Japanese DSi
     
  3. xhaborymx

    Newcomer xhaborymx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    74
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Why hasn't anyone found a way to change the region on those yet?
     
  4. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,882
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    No DSi mode homebrew=No region changing app
    You should know this by now.
     
  5. JediKwon
    OP

    Newcomer JediKwon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Oh I see. Never had a DSi so I know nothing about DSi homebrew scene. If I can't use Japanese DSi shop........ I guess I have to reconsider. Thanks anyway.
     
  6. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    you might want to research more before going on the forums.everyone(ermm most) knows that the dsi has not been hacked yet,so that isnt possible(or at least,not at the moment)
     

Share This Page