Need help transferring!

Zeqtum

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey, I recently found my DSI and my DSI XL, and wanted to transfer the games I have from them to my 3DS. However, the Nintendo 3DS Transfer Tool is no longer offered on the DSIware Shop. So, I am considering modding my DSI and DSI XL to download the files for the transfer tool onto them and then do the transfer. However, I have zero experience with this and don't even know where I would be able to get the files for the transfer tool. If any one can help it'd be so appreciated. Thank you for your time and have a wonderful day!

RocketRobz

Stylish TWiLight Hero
Developer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Unfortunately, we cannot help with getting the transfer tool, due to this site's rules on piracy (even though the tool is free).
Also, the transfer tool will not be able to transfer over the save data to your 3DS.

Your best options would be to dump the DSiWare from your DSi using the GodMode9i application, and then:
  1. Put them onto your 3DS SD card, and launch the DSiWare from there using TWiLight Menu++,
  2. Convert them to CIA files, and install them to your 3DS console using FBI, or
  3. If you don't want to mod your 3DS, and if you have a flashcard, put them onto your flashcard's microSD card, and launch the DSiWare from there using TWiLight Menu++ (installed on your flashcard).
    Due to save formatting differences, your save data will not be transferred over, so either of the first two options are recommended.

Zeqtum

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States