Hacking iPlayer GBA emu v1.0 NOT WORKS IN DS FAT/DS LITE?????????

Allen_S

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
32
Trophies
0
XP
166
Country
Peru
I tried the GBA emulator for iPlayer, the "NDS-GBA GBA emulator v1.0 iPlayer by following these instructions:

Using the latest firmware:
·iPlayer OS v1.2 & firmware v1.06

I put the folder on the emulator on the following route:

H:\_system\plugins\ (FOR GBA_EMULATOR).

H:\_system\plugins\NDSGBA\gamepak (FOR GAMES)

BUT NEVER GBA GAMES BEGIN.

Froze in:

"HOMEBREW LOADING.... please wait"

Could someone please pass the necessary files in a zip file? (mediafire, rapidshare...etc)

Perhaps the emulator does not work with the DS Lite.

Thanks and hope to help me .... I can not run GBA games in my "DS LITE".
 

Allen_S

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
32
Trophies
0
XP
166
Country
Peru
If someone had a safe method to run the GBA emulator on my DS lite please help me, keep trying.

If you have files and other information are the most grateful .... remember it is for DS Lite.
 

bach3609

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 31, 2009
Messages
367
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Loading................
Website
Visit site
XP
78
Country
It has nothing to do with NDS or NDSL. Try reformatting your micro sd card, and copy only the contents in the "EN" folder to system/plugins except the folder NDSGBA. Put that folder anywhere on the root or in the system folder, and put the games in that folder.

instructions said:
Note:
----------------------------
Suggest to format microsd card into FAT format, it's faster

How to use:
----------------------------
1st, Make sure the fireware and OS of your iPlayer is the lastest version
2nd, There are CHT/ENG 2 emulators in the zip file. Install the one which fit your iPlayer
3rd, Copy the whole NDS-GBA folder and files into /_system/

Download this one Here
 

bach3609

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 31, 2009
Messages
367
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Loading................
Website
Visit site
XP
78
Country
PharaohsVizier said:
Okay I apologize for not providing the most useful information, I was a bit lazy to get it from my storage.

Anyways, looking at my folder, I had NDSGBA folder on my root, while in the _system/plugins folder there was gba.bmp, gba1.bmp, gba.plg and gba.ini.
Ah yes thats right, put NDSGBA on the root or anywhere, and put the other ones in plugins.
 

Allen_S

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 17, 2009
Messages
32
Trophies
0
XP
166
Country
Peru
Nothing ... still does not load the emulator ... I am very sad.

Search YouTube video I found no GBA emulator for use with DS Lite.

Someone might upload a video tutorial?
(Although it is likely that my cartridge is defective.)
 

scott16

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
United States
The instructions could be clearer

1.You either have to copy the entire Plugins folder from the zip file to the "-System folder" (overwriting the Plugins folder that's already in there).

Or copy all the stuff (the contents) that's in the Plugins folder on the Zip
to the "System/Plugins" folder on the SD.

2. Then you have to copy the entire NDSGBA folder onto the Root of the SD card.

3.Then you have to put the games (Roms) into the "Gamepak" folder that's inside the NDSGBA folder (the NDSGBA folder in the Root directory).

I also made the mistake of using games that were already patched for use on another cartridge (Super Card),
the Roms must be unpatched.
 

how_do_i_do_that

Blue Wizard is about to die.
Member
Joined
May 16, 2008
Messages
5,135
Trophies
1
Location
You have insufficient posts to view user location.
XP
2,917
Country
Antarctica
It works correctly from where I am sitting.

IMG_0147b.jpg


I have mine copied over like so:

What_to_copy_to.png


Folder on the left is the contents of the zip file, folder on the right is the microSD. Mine is not formated in FAT16.

It doesn't matter where your games are, but it is alot faster if you put them in the _system\plugins\NDSGBA\gamepak folder so you don't have to folder hunt when you try to load a game on the first try.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Lol at the +1 removal