IOS Downgrader wont boot

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by B1AcK kN1GhT, Aug 3, 2009.

Aug 3, 2009

IOS Downgrader wont boot by B1AcK kN1GhT at 12:08 AM (2,245 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

1. B1AcK kN1GhT
    OP

Newcomer B1AcK kN1GhT Newbie

Australia
    Hey Everyone,

I'm new to Modding Wii's and It just seems every Tutorial I go to, too Downgrade my Wii from 4.1E too 3.2 It just wont happen because everytime I try to boot IOS Downgrader or cIOS Downgrader it just restarts my Wii [​IMG].

I was following This Guide http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=144835
    Which was a awesome guide and looked like it was finally going too work until I had to use the Downgraders.

Could someone Please Help me out through this frustration, I have tryed but simple failed everytime [​IMG]

Thank you

2. nabster92

Member nabster92 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

United States
    Because downgrading is not necessary anymore. Run the Trucha Bug Restorer as it says. Install cIOS rev14 using IOS36 instead of using rev10. Use dop-IOS to install the IOS60 as it says. That's all you need to do.

3. tanis698

Member tanis698 GBAtemp Regular

United States
    do you have a newer wii lu64 or higher?if so u can't downgrade.just use bannerbomb to get bootmii,home brew channel.use tbr to be able to install ciosrev14 you are good togo.if you can't install bootmii as a boot2 make sure to read up about preloader.

4. B1AcK kN1GhT
    OP

Australia
    Alrighty I went too dop-IOS and installed IOS60 etc like it said and It came up with ES_Addcontentstart(bunch of numbers) FAILED
    Then-Installation Complete
    Then-Installation return -1
    Then-Something Failed

Then I thought It installed so I went to the next step which was installing Pre Loader
    I go to install that and it said.

Failed to get root, current IOS(36) Has the fakesign bug fix