IDEA WOOD R4 DSTT POSSBILY MIGHT WORK

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by bloodred, Oct 16, 2010.

Oct 16, 2010
  1. bloodred
    OP

    Member bloodred GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    高浜市
    Country:
    Japan
    I did notice eariler today that iMenu can launch .plg right?
    if we can make iMenu work on DSTT it could be possible with the loader plugin
    does the iMenu use the cpu of the dstwo?
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    yes it does, that is why it is a dstwo menu...it was made specifically for dstwo and uses the stuff for the dstwo. it doesn't support and won't support other flashcarts...ever...unless it is a dstwo clone...maybe...
     
  3. omegasoul6

    Member omegasoul6 FFXIV Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    whats with the title being in pure caps.
     
  4. ThePowerOutage

    Member ThePowerOutage The Lord of the Flyes

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    813
    Location:
    Vallhallah
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    imenu works by emulating the original r4 using the ds2's cpu, so i read. unless you have a ex4ds or other ds2 clone, this isn't going to work. the only way to get wood on dstt is to edit the source code.
     
  5. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    it's obvious that when making this thread, his caps lock key was broken and he inadvertently posted without noticing and then when he did, he swapped his keyboard for one that worked and modified his post to fix the caps, but due to being unable to edit/change the title, it was left stuck in all caps...at least, that is what i wish i could say, but his post hasn't been edited and so the all caps title is probably due to poor forum etiquette.
     
  6. omegasoul6

    Member omegasoul6 FFXIV Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    xd i would sooooo laugh if that really happend
     
  7. bloodred
    OP

    Member bloodred GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Location:
    高浜市
    Country:
    Japan
    english is not my first language
     
  8. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Caps lock isn't my first language either. Anyways no problems, since your answer has been given...I think xD.
     
  9. Maplemage

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Shift isnt my first language either.
    (I hardly use caps locks, I usually forget about it)
     
  10. uyfturrtduigb

    Newcomer uyfturrtduigb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Austria

Share This Page