How to set up EDGE

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by DSTTKOOPA, Nov 27, 2008.

Nov 27, 2008

How to set up EDGE by DSTTKOOPA at 1:14 AM (1,180 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. DSTTKOOPA
    OP

    Newcomer DSTTKOOPA Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Country:
    United States
    How do you set up EDGE. I'm planing on buying one and there isn't a real tutorial
     
  2. Vtsin

    Newcomer Vtsin Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Canada
    Its easy as ABC. When u get the package open it up. and the official setup instructions will be inside [​IMG]
     
  3. Galacta

    Member Galacta >:)

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008
    Messages:
    846
    Country:
    Australia
    Just read the back of the EDGE packaging. Easy as Heck.
     
  4. aaaaa

    Newcomer aaaaa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Turkey
    Goto EDGE website and download the firmware from the DOWNLOADS section, extract the FIRMWARE.zip to your microSD card and put your games into the "games" folder that should be created in your SD card, your all set to go.

    However if you want to customise your skins etc you need to either make a skin or download ready made skins and copy the 6 image files into EDGE>skins>*name of skin folder you pick* and there you have it....
     
  5. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The EDGE site is down so you will need to find a mirrored version [​IMG]
     
  6. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines

Share This Page