Tutorial How to access HBL cia on O3DS/2DS 11.4.0-37E/U/J

Sorry for my bad english, how is it ?

  • Bad

    Votes: 2 3.2%
  • Good

    Votes: 17 27.0%
  • understandable

    Votes: 31 49.2%
  • Perfect

    Votes: 10 15.9%
  • Horrible

    Votes: 3 4.8%

  • Total voters
    63

Xyphoseos

Hack or no games
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
1,816
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Rivière
XP
2,752
Country
France
A few people who have an O3DS or 2DS can't access to HBL CIA on 11.4.0-37E/U/J/KOR
I go to say you how do it

!!! You need the latest version of Luma3DS !!!

1 - Download my OLD-11-4-0-37-XXX.zip
2 - Extract the content
2 - Put the OLD-11-4-0-37-XXX.bin (XXX=Your region) in SD://hblauncherloader
3 - Profit ;)

Tell me if that was useful for you :)

For me it work :D

 

Attachments

  • OLD-11-4-0-37-XXX.zip
    83.9 KB · Views: 11,205
Last edited by Xyphoseos,

Xyphoseos

Hack or no games
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 29, 2016
Messages
1,816
Trophies
0
Age
22
Location
Rivière
XP
2,752
Country
France
HBL CIA shouldn't auto. download the .bin file? That happened in my New 3DS 11.2
Also, this works for all versions until you have .bin file
The HBL CIA download auto but he don't have payload 11.4 for OLD actualy, there is one for new, but not for old.
 

Alex4U

i like pancakes
Member
Joined
Jan 6, 2016
Messages
1,209
Trophies
0
Age
20
Location
D.F
Website
www.google.com.mx
XP
1,412
Country
Mexico
So renaming 11.2 works on 11.4 O3ds?
Nope

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

[SAY ME IF IT WORK WITH JAP, NORMALY YES]
This should work for any region unless you have the payload with the region code (usa, eur, jap are most common, idk about kor and chn)
 

ChaosWeeb

Pleb Modding King
Member
Joined
Apr 14, 2017
Messages
183
Trophies
0
Location
Paradise
XP
337
Country
Australia
I found this by accident by launching the cia version with internet connected and downloaded the payload for 11.4. YAY NO MORE STRESS! 114 IS FIXED FOR CFW USERS! SORRY DOODLEBOMB USERS
 

shanefromoz

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2007
Messages
1,922
Trophies
0
XP
3,691
Country
Australia
Tried renaming 11.2 payload to 11.4 and works perfectly in O3ds

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

The payload downloader in the HBL cia now supports 11.4 on the old 3ds but since it is the 11.2 payload it only works for Luma CFW users who have Luma-700d5727 or later.
Sorry what do you mean? Do i need to download something different
 

nl255

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2004
Messages
2,984
Trophies
0
XP
2,521
Country
Tried renaming 11.2 payload to 11.4 and works perfectly in O3ds

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------


Sorry what do you mean? Do i need to download something different

No, you are fine. From what I understand what happened is that the homebrew launcherrelied on an exploit called gspwn which was patched in 11.3. While smea was able to work around it, TuxSH added a patch to Luma that re-enabled gspwn much in the same was that Luma "unfixed" svcbackdoor. Thus, the 11.2 payloads can be used on 11.3 if you are using either the 700d5727 commit of Luma or any nightly version after it. The same applies to using the 11.2 payloads on 11.4.

In other words, if you have an o3DS on 11.4 and do not have cfw (or other cfw that hasn't implemented said fix) then you can't access the homebrew launcher.
 

MasterJ360

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2016
Messages
2,673
Trophies
1
Age
33
XP
2,920
Country
United States
Huh? Renaming which doesn't work? This thread is solely about renaming...
Well thats the point lol I did try to rename it, but it still didn't work for me. I clicked the link that HugaThe Fox posted which already has 11.4 renamed and thats how I got HBL to launch.
I guess I needed to redownload a fresh 11.2 paylod
 
Last edited by MasterJ360,
  • Like
Reactions: OrGoN3

OrGoN3

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 23, 2007
Messages
3,171
Trophies
0
XP
2,670
Country
United States
Well thats the point lol I did try to rename it, but it still didn't work for me. I clicked the link that HugaThe Fox posted which already has 11.4 renamed and thats how I got HBL to launch.
I guess I needed to redownload a fresh 11.2 paylod

I think it needs to be a payload that wasn't region-encoded.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    C @ CommanderCool: Any good places mirroring Sea of Harkinian lately besides their shitty discord?