?
  1. Bad

    2 vote(s)
    3.2%
  2. Good

    17 vote(s)
    27.0%
  3. understandable

    31 vote(s)
    49.2%
  4. Perfect

    10 vote(s)
    15.9%
  5. Horrible

    3 vote(s)
    4.8%
  1. Xyphoseos

    OP Xyphoseos Hack or no games
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,716
    Country:
    France
    A few people who have an O3DS or 2DS can't access to HBL CIA on 11.4.0-37E/U/J/KOR
    I go to say you how do it

    !!! You need the latest version of Luma3DS !!!

    1 - Download my OLD-11-4-0-37-XXX.zip
    2 - Extract the content
    2 - Put the OLD-11-4-0-37-XXX.bin (XXX=Your region) in SD://hblauncherloader
    3 - Profit ;)

    Tell me if that was useful for you :)

    For me it work :D

     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Xyphoseos, Apr 16, 2017
    tri_fin, CybaltM, Benja81 and 7 others like this.
  2. HugaTheFox

    HugaTheFox GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Messages:
    595
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by HugaTheFox, Apr 14, 2017
    Xyphoseos likes this.
  3. Alex4U

    Alex4U i like pancakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    Mexico
    HBL CIA shouldn't auto. download the .bin file? That happened in my New 3DS 11.2
    Also, this works for all versions until you have .bin file
     
  4. Xyphoseos

    OP Xyphoseos Hack or no games
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,716
    Country:
    France
    The HBL CIA download auto but he don't have payload 11.4 for OLD actualy, there is one for new, but not for old.
     
  5. Alex4U

    Alex4U i like pancakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    Mexico
    Oh, so 11.4 payload for old isn't out? wew
     
  6. Xyphoseos

    OP Xyphoseos Hack or no games
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,716
    Country:
    France
    No, it's for that I do it. I find it directly (I wanted test it, and it works :D )
     
  7. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,573
    Country:
    Australia
    Can i confirm this works on a O3ds XL
     
    Xyphoseos likes this.
  8. Alex4U

    Alex4U i like pancakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    Mexico
    Both works,old 3ds 11.4 payload isn'y out already
     
  9. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,573
    Country:
    Australia
    So renaming 11.2 works on 11.4 O3ds?
     
  10. Alex4U

    Alex4U i like pancakes
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    1,209
    Country:
    Mexico
    Nope

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    This should work for any region unless you have the payload with the region code (usa, eur, jap are most common, idk about kor and chn)
     
  11. ChaosWeeb

    ChaosWeeb Pleb Modding King
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    182
    Country:
    Australia
    I found this by accident by launching the cia version with internet connected and downloaded the payload for 11.4. YAY NO MORE STRESS! 114 IS FIXED FOR CFW USERS! SORRY DOODLEBOMB USERS
     
  12. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,867
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome post, was kinda worried as renaming it manually does not work, tho N3DS works without doing anything.
     
  13. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,024
    Country:
    United States
    Huh? Renaming which doesn't work? This thread is solely about renaming...
     
  14. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,573
    Country:
    Australia
    W
    Where did you find 11.4 payload?
     
  15. nl255

    nl255 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,913
    Country:
    The payload downloader in the HBL cia now supports 11.4 on the old 3ds but since it is the 11.2 payload it only works for Luma CFW users who have Luma-700d5727 or later.
     
  16. shanefromoz

    shanefromoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,573
    Country:
    Australia
    Tried renaming 11.2 payload to 11.4 and works perfectly in O3ds

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Sorry what do you mean? Do i need to download something different
     
  17. nl255

    nl255 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,913
    Country:
    No, you are fine. From what I understand what happened is that the homebrew launcherrelied on an exploit called gspwn which was patched in 11.3. While smea was able to work around it, TuxSH added a patch to Luma that re-enabled gspwn much in the same was that Luma "unfixed" svcbackdoor. Thus, the 11.2 payloads can be used on 11.3 if you are using either the 700d5727 commit of Luma or any nightly version after it. The same applies to using the 11.2 payloads on 11.4.

    In other words, if you have an o3DS on 11.4 and do not have cfw (or other cfw that hasn't implemented said fix) then you can't access the homebrew launcher.
     
  18. ThunderbInazuma

    ThunderbInazuma GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    488
    Country:
    Portugal
    Works Perfectly. Thank You
     
    Xyphoseos likes this.
  19. MasterJ360

    MasterJ360 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,867
    Country:
    United States
    Well thats the point lol I did try to rename it, but it still didn't work for me. I clicked the link that HugaThe Fox posted which already has 11.4 renamed and thats how I got HBL to launch.
    I guess I needed to redownload a fresh 11.2 paylod
     
    Last edited by MasterJ360, Apr 15, 2017
    OrGoN3 likes this.
  20. OrGoN3

    OrGoN3 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,024
    Country:
    United States
    I think it needs to be a payload that wasn't region-encoded.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - access,