help with wad manger 1.7 on wii 4.3

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Gitaroo, Oct 14, 2010.

Oct 14, 2010
  1. Gitaroo
    OP

    Member Gitaroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, I have just upgraded from 4.1 to 4.3, when I was using 4.1 and wad manger 1.7 it didn't have ios249 before, but it was there after I update the system to 4.3. Problem is when I choose ios249, the system freeze on emulate NAND device screen but the music keep playing. Any idea how to fix this?
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    use IOS250 to reinstall cIOS249 (ur 249 was stubbed making it useless, cIOS250 would have survived the update though)
     
  3. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    This IOS249 is a stub, use IOS236 to install everything!
    edit: too slow, XFlak's solution is also possible!
     
  4. Gitaroo
    OP

    Member Gitaroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    I dont see IOS236 in the iso selection, but I tried ios242 to install a game, works on wii memory but if I move it to the SD card it show the launch fail message and wont let me move the file back to the wii memory either. Some of the old games that I have on the SD card used to work before I update to 4.3 but now they dont and also give me the launch fail message. Some still work however
     
  5. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    How to fix the fail to launch problem:
    http://gbatemp.net/t258006-any-other-ways-...t&p=3172472
     
  6. Gitaroo
    OP

    Member Gitaroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    you said I have to install ios80? I have ios80 in the wad manager though. How I mod the wii was first in 4.1, I banner bomb with the Fatal Frame Patch, then I decide to install homebrew channel along with it, and add wad mangers. Then I upgraded the wii to 4.3, and I notice alot of the ios that weren't there when I was using Wii 4.1 are listed in wad manager after the upgrade.
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    This IOS80 will re-enable sd card loading! This IOS80 is patched, your IOS80 is not patched, this make the difference.
     
  8. Gitaroo
    OP

    Member Gitaroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    so I should overwrite the ios80 with the existing one? Isnt the 4.3 menu ios80? Sorry Im a n00b
     
  9. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    yes, overwrite it
     
  10. Gitaroo
    OP

    Member Gitaroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    I got the IOS80-64-v6944[FS-ES-NP].wad file, and put that on my sd card, but I dont see option to install.....
     
  11. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    You need to install it using a wad manager and a patched IOS, use IOS236 to make sure everything works fine!
     
  12. Gitaroo
    OP

    Member Gitaroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks , got it to work but some give an error msg saying "this channel can not be use""
     
  13. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    This error mean the channel is not from your wii.
     
  14. Gitaroo
    OP

    Member Gitaroo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Canada
    I see thanks for the info, weird how it works on the wii memory though, so it doesnt check for fake sign if its on the wii memory?
     
  15. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,549
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Correct, it only check from sd card. But with the patched IOS80 the fake sign is accepted.
     

Share This Page