HELP! I RAN THE DSI 1.4.3 UPDATE ON MY NINTENDO DS LITE NOT KNOWIN

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by iluvanimestyle, Jan 13, 2012.

  1. iluvanimestyle
    OP

    Newcomer iluvanimestyle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    i have a nintendo ds lite ad i updated not know so my ds can't detect my r4 anymore and i dont have a dsi please is there a way to downgrade or something please help
     


  2. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,883
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You probably mean that you updated your DSi.

    Find someone with a DSLite and update your R4.
     
  3. iluvanimestyle
    OP

    Newcomer iluvanimestyle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    No i have a DS LITE and a R4i GOLD 3DS and i couldn't get WOOD r4 to work so i downloaded the DSi 1.4.3 patch and i ran it from my DS Lite. Now my DS Lite does not detect my r4
     
  4. DinohScene

    Member DinohScene The Gift of Dino

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    12,883
    Location:
    В небо
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Then trash your rubbish R4 card and buy a BETTER FLASHCARD called an ACEKARD 2i.

    And forget EVERYTHING about R4.
     
  5. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Provide us the website of the flashcart (printed on the sticker and/or on the box) to determine which, exact r4i gold 3ds you have. If wood r4 (assuming that you got it off of the official website) isn't working, it might be another flashcart with the same name.
     
  6. iluvanimestyle
    OP

    Newcomer iluvanimestyle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    R4I 3DS (N3DS/NDSi/NDSL/NDS)
    WWW.R4I-GOLD.COM
     
  7. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure why, but apparently, the website is down (Chrome says that "This webpage has a redirect loop").

    Before unbricking your cart, you'll need another working flashcart and a ds phat/lite (you have a lite, so no worries about this). I don't specifically know how the updater of that website's cart works, but if it asked to swap the flashcart before updating, you'll be able to reflash your bricked cart, fixing it. If it doesn't ask for a swap, you won't be able to recover your cart. Can you recall if the updater asked for a swap?
     
  8. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    omg R4 should be wiped off the face of the earth!! just spent a little extra for supercard two trust me it's fucking worth the price.
     
  9. iluvanimestyle
    OP

    Newcomer iluvanimestyle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Go to google and search "R4i-Gold.com and click "downloads" from the results and it should direct to the site. Yeah when i put the nds updater file onto my r4, i ran it on my DS Lite cuz i didn't know it was to update the Dsi to 1.4.3 so i ran it and it just did the updating and it said it was done and to turn off the power so i did and it didn't detect the r4. i didn't have to take out the r4, put another r4 in, or do anything else it just updated after i clicked on the .nds updater file.
     
  10. pyromaniac123

    Member pyromaniac123 ส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็(ಠ益ಠส็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็็

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,000
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Don't be a tramp, get an acekard.
     
    1 person likes this.
  11. iluvanimestyle
    OP

    Newcomer iluvanimestyle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Look, im seeking help here. If you're not going to help at least dont say anything. I'm trying to fix this R4 because it actually costed me money to get and i dont feel like paying for another one. I would get an acekard if there's no other possible way but im trying not to waste money as much as i can
     
  12. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, I did find the website, but since the updater doesn't give you an option to swap, there's no way (that I know of) to fix your cart. Sorry I couldn't help.


    Not to sound like a dick or anything, but assuming you're going to pirate games using flashcarts, you aren't losing anything. Current flashcarts costs $20 or less, which is equal to or less than a single retail ds game. You get to play loads of games, although you have to have patience and money for a micro sd card.
     
  13. Ace

    Member Ace GBATemp's Patrick Bateman

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,035
    Location:
    Manhattan
    Country:
    Sweden
    ba dum tss​

    Jokes aside, relax, try reflashing it with a DS Lite/Phat as people are saying in this thread.
    Worst case scenario, you'll pick up another COSTSOME R4 somewhere else.
     
    1 person likes this.
  14. iluvanimestyle
    OP

    Newcomer iluvanimestyle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    since i updated the r4 card to dsi 1.4.3. can i still use it for a DSi then..?
     
  15. samethernet

    Member samethernet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    Australia
    First of this shouldn't be posted the 3ds hacking and homebrew area,

    Second Trash the R4, get a better card like the Acecard 2i or Supercard 2 or the EZ-flash VI
    I own the EZ-flash VI, its been Great with My DSI, I've got a 3DS which works with it but i rather keep it away from the 3DS

    but if you wanna keep your R4, it may be able to restore its functionality i'm not sure as i never have owned one of them
     
  16. iluvanimestyle
    OP

    Newcomer iluvanimestyle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    when i take my "A" card out and put my bricked r4 in, my NDSL restarts by itself?
     
  17. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    That means your r4's updater doesn't support swapping; unfortunately, you don't have a way to fix it.
     
  18. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    You could try the EZ Vi Unbricker v1.01 and see if it will work with your flash card. Check filetrip.net for the download here Do not use the v1.08a version!!
     
  19. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    :wtf: wait wow, this is about the r4 gold 3ds (from r4i-gold.com). Are you sure it works?
     
  20. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    No I'm not. But if he has no other choice then why not give it a shot.
     

Share This Page