getting rid of softmii

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bob808, Jul 8, 2009.

Jul 8, 2009

getting rid of softmii by bob808 at 3:34 PM (717 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. bob808
    OP

    Newcomer bob808 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a wii with 3.2 with softmii 2.1 installed. I want to upgrade to 4.0 and use bootmii etc rather than softmii - but I cant just install bootmii as cioscorp is installed and stopping me.

    Can I just use the nintendo upgrade to 4.0 to remove softmii, then install banerbomb, hbc, bootmii etc then put on a loader channel and a USB Loader, or will this cause issues trying to do an internet update on a softmii system?

    Can anyone advise how I can get rid of softmii so that I can then install bootmii and take it from there?

    Thanks

    bob808
     
  2. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If you install an official IOS36. You can install Hackmii without 'deleting' CIOSCORPS, afterwards you simply put cIOS36 back.

    But if you're an usb-loader user you can also ditch it...
     
  3. wyndcrosser

    Member wyndcrosser GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    720
    Country:
    United States
    dude, just use ios downgrader (not cios downgrader). Just google it. That will downgrade one file on your system allowing bootmii to load, you can then go back and reinstall rev13b to fix any issues. That's what i did for HBC etc.

    Wynd
     
  4. WalkerOfTheDay

    Member WalkerOfTheDay GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Or you can upgrade to 4.0 using this:

    Waninkoko's firmware-updater-4.0

    Should do the trick too.
     

Share This Page