GBARunner2

By Gericom, Dec 4, 2016 400,155 2,694 89

  1. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2,175
    Country:
    Austria
    It seems that support for button mapping has been added.
    https://github.com/Gericom/GBARunner2/releases/tag/v20200216-165624_c417fd0
     
  2. SaveState

    SaveState Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Zense, 30yoDoomer, Gericom and 3 others like this.
  3. costlyclick

    costlyclick Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    This makes me oh so happy! You have no idea (aside from my annoying forum posts). Super Mario World plays brilliantly now. If anyone needs the proper mapping it is like this:

    GBA A - B Button
    GBA B - Y Button
    GBA L - X Button
    GBA R - A Button

    Is it possible to donate?
     
    Last edited by costlyclick, Feb 17, 2020
    SaveState, Robz8, Zense and 2 others like this.
  4. banjo2

    banjo2 little man
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,089
    Country:
    United States
    There's a PayPal link at the bottom of this page
     
    Robz8, Gericom and alexander1970 like this.
  5. costlyclick

    costlyclick Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks! I donated. It requires you to toggle the language to English a few times but was not bad.

    The DSi is my favorite handheld. It's pocket friendly and doesn't have the screen lottery or stretched resolution of the 3DS. My lady likes it too. I think we're up to 6 or 7 of them haha - all running TWiLightMenu.
     
    Last edited by costlyclick, Feb 18, 2020
    Tarmfot, Robz8, banjo2 and 4 others like this.
  6. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Thank you very much!
     
    Tarmfot, Robz8, banjo2 and 4 others like this.
  7. Acid_Snake

    Acid_Snake Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Spain
    Latest GBARunner2 crashes when loading a save game in Grand Theft Auto Advance on the 3DS with both caches enabled, it requires disabling main memory i-cache. Works well on DSi with both caches enable (which give you a speed boost and improves sound).
     
  8. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2,175
    Country:
    Austria
    Thank you for letting us know. I tested GTA Advance and get the same results with the latest and previous 3DS master release.
    The ds release works with main memory i-cache enabled. I will add your info to the wiki.
     
    Gericom, Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  9. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The problem is probably dsi speed. I should add that as an option to enable/disable to the settings as well. Since it affects timing.
     
    alexander1970, Robz8 and Dodain47 like this.
  10. Kaden Kyarel

    Kaden Kyarel Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Canada
    I just re-tested FE-6 translated on my DSi-XL with/out the caches enabled, and as well on my n3DS. The game just crashes GBArunner2 on my DSi-XL, but runs fine on my n3DS.
     
  11. Hakiyomi

    Hakiyomi Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Vietnam
  12. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That is a wifi_linking commit. It only works with a few games (also depending on environmental conditions) and requires you to set mac addresses in the config file.
     
    Robz8, zfreeman, banjo2 and 2 others like this.
  13. alexander1970

    alexander1970 Austrian Guy - allowed make grammatical Errors
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    7,492
    Country:
    Austria
    YOU again.:evil:
    ..this costs me many sleepless Days...äh Nights.:rofl2:
     
    Robz8, banjo2, Zense and 1 other person like this.
  14. Yukikun55

    Yukikun55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a problem with saving with the gba runner 2.
     
    Last edited by Yukikun55, Feb 19, 2020
  15. Yukikun55

    Yukikun55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Correction:
    Hello everybody!
    On my Twilight++ menu on my DSi I have the latest gba runner and when I load Metroid Fusion, I can save but when I turn it off and then on again and load Metroid Fusion it says the message: error when reading the save file. I have to switch off the DSi manually after this. Note I did not SRAM patched the rom to one occasion and I have SRAM patched the rom to another occasion and in both cases i get the save error message!
    Could anyone suggest something please?
    Thank you so much!!
     
    banjo2 likes this.
  16. Yukikun55

    Yukikun55 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello to everyone.
    I managed to use an older version of the gbarunner and now I can save in Metroid Fusion.
    Perfect!!
    Thank you all!
     
    banjo2 and alexander1970 like this.
  17. wally86

    wally86 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
  18. Dodain47

    Dodain47 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2017
    Messages:
    2,175
    Country:
    Austria
    banjo2, Robz8 and alexander1970 like this.
  19. Gericom

    OP Gericom GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1,304
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Zense, Robz8, Dodain47 and 1 other person like this.
  20. notrea11y

    notrea11y Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2019
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Talking about improvement:
    Any update on that sweet "wifi" implementation ?

    While it is not for the NDS as of yet,
    if you want to witness another emulator capable of "wireless linking", MyBoy! for Android does just that. Worked with every game I threw at it. (Decompiling the apk might be possible with apktool for gaining insight)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - GBARunner2,