Vipera

Banned!
OP
Banned
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
PLEASE ABSTAIN FROM ASKING IF THIS IS A JOKE OR NOT. THIS IS NOT EoF!

For the past few months, I've been working on a way to implement a PS1 emulator into a Game Boy Advance. And, guess what? I (half) did it!

I know this is a questionable claim to do, but I will try to answer as many questions as possible.

So, the first question everybody might ask is "How the f**k did you do it? The PS1 has a much more powerful CPU than the GBA and a lot more RAM!". Truth is, I did and I did not emulate the machine. I was able to get the european bios (which runs smoother than the american one) working in order to play games with low profiles. Then I took out just enough so the GBA could barely make it. PLEASE NOTE: I have to manually tweak every single game before converting it into a .gba file playable on your Game Boy Advance. This is due to the high amount of work I have to do behind the scenes. I am not a developer, don't judge. The only working game so far is Kula World (also known as Roll Away in America). I know this is a full 3D game, but believe it or not, it is also the easiest to emulate!

The second question is probably "How the f**k are we going to play PS1 games with 4 less buttons??". I have tweaked Kula World so you can play with the GBA just fine. B is jump and A + R/L tweaks the camera angle. I know this is going to be difficult with more advanced games, but for now all I care about is to increase the speed of the games I can emulate.

The third question, or probably the first, is "is this a joke?", which I've already answered at the very beginning of this topic, so hush.

REQUIREMENTS:

- Slot-2 Supercard (preferibly Mini-SD. Haven't tested the others yet)
- Supercard Patcher
- Game Boy Advance
- Micro SD (no less than 2GB)

FAQ:

Q_ I don't have a flashcard. Can I just use an emulator?
A_ You can try it out, but I built the emulator around my Supercard. I haven't tested it on any emulator yet.