Gamucube Backup Loading Error 1235

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Salax, Jun 7, 2010.

Jun 7, 2010
  1. Salax
    OP

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    I followed the CompleteSoftmodGuide to getting Gamecube backups running. However, whenever I try to load one of my burned DVDs, I get an error. In rungcbackup it tells me that there is no DVD inserted, and in NeoGamma it says "DVD err(1235), inquiry". Does anyone know what's going on?

    Sorry I keep making all these help threads. I'm not as stupid as I seem, really! [​IMG]
     
  2. Riley

    Member Riley GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,123
    Location:
    BC Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Do Wii games work ? If not you have a D3-2 Drive. Try installing cMIOS. You need good quality DVDs.
     
  3. Salax
    OP

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    I don't know, I haven't burned any. I use the original disks/USB loader for Wii games. I did also try cMIOS, and that got me the same error. It could possibly be the DVDs, I'm using some HP ones I found.
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    "DVD err(1235), inquiry" ???

    That's bad. Which cIOS do you use? That's a command that should be independent from the inserted disc. Also how old is your Wii?
     
  5. Salax
    OP

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    Waninkoko's cIOS 249... r15 I think. I got my Wii Christmas 2007 or 2008, I don't remember.
     
  6. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    cIOS rev15??? And you try to use that with NeoGamma? Sorry, can't help you
     
  7. Salax
    OP

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    It's still not working on rev19, so don't give me that.

    Of course, r19 could be another one of these horrible, never to be used cIOS that are apparently obvious but that I've never heard of.
     
  8. WitoRIT92

    Member WitoRIT92 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    430
    Country:
    United States
    I think you may need cMIOS as well if you keep trying And no matter what you do dles not seem to help it means you may have the new drive. So go get cMIOS and set gamma to run off of that.
     
  9. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Sorry, but cIOSrev15 is really out of question.

    I still say it looks like a more serious problem than no cMIOS installed. Do retail games work in NeoGamma? Wii game backups? Is the disc a DVD+R?
     
  10. Salax
    OP

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    Retail games work fine. I'm using a DVD-R. I'll try a Wii backup when I get the chance.
     
  11. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Maybe you want to try NeoGamma R9 beta 5. This one doesn't do the inquiry, but still tells where the read error happens.
     
  12. Salax
    OP

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a multi game disk, if that's significant to this error.
     
  13. Salax
    OP

    Member Salax GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Country:
    United States
    Bump, because this got to page 3 and still no response.
     

Share This Page