gamecube on ps2

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by nukeboy95, Nov 14, 2010.

Nov 14, 2010

gamecube on ps2 by nukeboy95 at 5:21 AM (1,967 Views / 0 Likes) 33 replies

  1. nukeboy95
    OP

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    is there a gamecube emulator?
     


  2. ZaeZae64

    Member ZaeZae64 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    732
    Location:
    Check the flag dumby
    Country:
    United States
    No.
    And there will never be one
     
  3. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
  4. nukeboy95
    OP

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
  5. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    Most likely because of the hardware specs being different from each other. The gamecube has better graphics, I believe, if you have seen some of the comparison videos on youtube, which could be one reason. Another could be because the Gamecube has more buttons than the PS2 does. Although, there is a Gamecube/Wii emulator for the PC, called Dolphin, you could try that.
     
  6. nukeboy95
    OP

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    cud some 1 make 1 4 me
     
  7. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    It's not all that easy to program and modify an emulator, my friend, and could take months, maybe even years. And again, it would be impossible, considering the specs of the consoles.
     
  8. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    If 64 can't work why would a more powerful gamecube?
     
  9. nukeboy95
    OP

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    well any thing is hackble IF YOU TRY!
     
  10. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States

    It is hacked, but you are trying to emulate a system and to emulate a system you normally need a system that is normally much faster than the original system as they do not have the native hardware. It will require some serious hardware modification, unless you have a couple grand or more you are not going to get a PS2 to emulate a Gamecube game and have it be playable.

    Like Hikaru said the dolphin emulator on PC runs gamecube and wii games quite well.
     
  11. JonthanD

    Member JonthanD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Location:
    Sitting
    Country:
    United States
    While I am at I will create a PS3 emulator for your PS2!

    I just have to overclock the laser diode in the DVD drive so it goes from red to blue and rewrite the firmware to change the angular velocity and track length.

    All jokes aside the PS2 was the weakest of the consoles released in the group of Dreamcast,PS2,GameCube,Xbox.

    So those systems are out of the picture and in emulation you usually can't do the system under it. Most of the time you can get 2 generations back but even then there are exceptions and its buggy. 3 generations back seems to be the sweet spot for emulation.
     
  12. nukeboy95
    OP

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    WELL SRY
     
  13. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    Then I'll make a Wii emulator for my PS1 [​IMG]

    BTW, I'm assuming your brother is wreking1, am I not right?
     
  14. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I'm gonna make an Xbox 360 emulator for the SNES! [​IMG]
     
  15. nukeboy95
    OP

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    wait a snes play 360
    or 360 play snes
     
  16. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
     
  17. nukeboy95
    OP

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    well it not funny
     
  18. ZaeZae64

    Member ZaeZae64 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    732
    Location:
    Check the flag dumby
    Country:
    United States
    nukeboy95 is either trolling. Or is dumb.
    My moneys on the later
     
  19. nukeboy95
    OP

    Member nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,273
    Location:
    not sure
    Country:
    United States
    this fourm has gone south [​IMG]

    i just want a play gamecube on ps2 [​IMG]
     
  20. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    That's like saying that GBAtemp isn't awesome, or that you aren't a troll!

    Too bad, I guess
     

Share This Page