G6 Real Ipod App

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by EmeraldEx, Jan 4, 2008.

Jan 4, 2008

G6 Real Ipod App by EmeraldEx at 2:04 AM (1,388 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. EmeraldEx
    OP

    Member EmeraldEx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Greece
    So, there's a pretty popular ipod clone/music player homebrew for the DS but I can't get it to run on my G6.

    Is it possible at all, do you know how to fix it, or should I just stop trying?

    ~Thanks, Emmy.
     
  2. Commander

    Member Commander GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you talking about Lick Media Player?

    You need to leave it to load it can take a while, I had it running on my G6.

    ~ Commander
     
  3. EmeraldEx
    OP

    Member EmeraldEx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Greece
    Thanks, I'll try that.

    Awesome avatar, by the way.
     
  4. Commander

    Member Commander GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks, and glad I could help EmeraldEx.
     
  5. EmeraldEx
    OP

    Member EmeraldEx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Greece
    Left it on for several hours, still nothing.
     
  6. Commander

    Member Commander GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you DLDI patch it?

    ~ Commander
     
  7. EmeraldEx
    OP

    Member EmeraldEx GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Greece
    Well tbh, I think I did.

    Using the program though, which card do I set it to?
    G6 Real isn't there..
     
  8. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    LMP-ng requires dldi drivers which support unaligned reads.

    does the g6 driver support unaligned reads?
    you can test this with the "dldi tester" app.

    or maybe someone already knows and can tell you.
     
  9. Commander

    Member Commander GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    210
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    LMP-ng does work I have it running on my G6 I DLDI patched then put it on left it for about 2 minutes to load.

    The Auto DLDI patching on the G6 tends to fail most of the time.

    ~ Commander
     
  10. Loop

    Member Loop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have the LMP-ng at the root of your card?
    DLDI patching only works if you run it from the root of your G6 Real
    Run it via the 'My Card' menu.
     

Share This Page