G6 DS Real & version 3

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Loop, Feb 25, 2008.

Feb 25, 2008

G6 DS Real & version 3 by Loop at 6:10 AM (1,346 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Loop
    OP

    Member Loop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    I have a G6 DS Real 8Gb
    i like it. it works great!

    However, I downloaded and copied over the new G6/M3 Real kernel 3.0 - version 3.0 of the 'SYSTEM'
    it seems to break the NDS menu

    it shows the first page just fine, but when I get to the bottom of the page and attempt to go to the next page..
    its just hangs interminably showing a blank menu screen (ie the skin is in place but the list is not populated)

    very strange?!? I went back to version 2.9 and it seems to work fine again
    Anyone else with this problem?
     
  2. xJonny

    Member xJonny ...

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395
    Country:
    Your download for it may have corrupt, it might be good to try downloading and putting it on again
     
  3. Loop
    OP

    Member Loop GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the advice.
    I tried that and still found I had the same problem?!

    Then I tried going through the .nds files that were on that page of the list.
    It turns out that one of the files (a weird icon one that my Mac must have generated) was the source of the problem.

    Seems to be working fine now.
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Arno

    Member Arno GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Country:
    United States
    If the problem still occurs, (and I assume you want it to be in English), you need to find a new menu.eng file online. I have firmware 3.0 with no problems. (and the modified menu.eng does look nice, too.)
     

Share This Page