Flashme Problem

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by MunkeeMan, Aug 1, 2006.

Aug 1, 2006

Flashme Problem by MunkeeMan at 12:01 AM (823 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. MunkeeMan
    OP

    Newcomer MunkeeMan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Canada
    Anyone know how to get past this?

    I have the WMB program running on my computer, and my DS can see it, but when I choose to download the software that will "Run homebrew code from the GBA cart/slot!" the wireless signal strength on the top screen goes red and I get a message that says "Communication error. Download not completed"
     
  2. MunkeeMan
    OP

    Newcomer MunkeeMan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Canada
    Update:

    This same thing happens when I try to load demos using WMB as well.

    P.S. My signal strength is fully green any other time.
     
  3. MunkeeMan
    OP

    Newcomer MunkeeMan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Canada
    Another update:

    I've tried this on 2 Windows XP machines, and with 2 different DS Lite's...and get the same error on everything.

    WHY WON'T THIS WORK??? [​IMG]
     
  4. martin88

    Member martin88 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    990
    Country:
    Canada
    WiFiMe doesn't work after Nintendo updated the firmware on old DS Phats.

    Therefore WiFiMe doesn't work with DS Lites.

    You will have to spend money and buy a PassMe/NoPass device.
     

Share This Page