Firmware for R4i (Ultra)

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by VirusHunter, Apr 26, 2010.

Apr 26, 2010

Firmware for R4i (Ultra) by VirusHunter at 8:39 PM (1,188 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. VirusHunter
    OP

    Newcomer VirusHunter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey dur peeps!
    I've got an R4i coming in the mail and after going through some information I was wondering what the best firmware to use on it would be. Judging by the website as well as the firmware from that website, it looks like the card and the firmware is R4-Ultra (clone) but I've heard some good testimonials about these clones.

    I'll be using it on my DSi and I've heard that YSMenu doesn't work as well as it should on it. Are there any other firmwares that work nicely with R4i's? Or should I just get YSmenu or just stick to the R4 firmware?

    -Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    its official firmware
    and you got a clone that is very outdated
    Its an Acekard clone
     
  3. zetadragon90

    Newcomer zetadragon90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    You should try akaio 1.5 Mod, its the firmware for acekard, but its cracked to work with acekard clones.
     
  4. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    YOU ARE GOING TO BE FLAMED...
     
  5. Thoob

    Member Thoob LOLmonade.

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,126
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
     
  6. zetadragon90

    Newcomer zetadragon90 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    Check your pm, I have sent you cracked akaio 1.5. Also dont pay attention to those jerks that call clones "shitty cards" they are acekard users who hate that their firmware is used in other flash cards.
     
  7. Some1CP

    Member Some1CP GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    371
    Country:
    United States
    OH, I always wanted to have ab akaio 1.5 mod... [​IMG]
    If someone like zetadragon90 sends me a pm...
     
  8. VirusHunter
    OP

    Newcomer VirusHunter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Well the post office just e-mailed me that the R4i came in today so I'll try it out when I come home. Thanks guys!

    And for those who think that all clones are crap, before I got my DSi I used an R4 clone on my DS Lite. It lasted me 2 years and gave me no problems! I'd still be using it if the shoulder buttons on my Lite didn't break...now I'm giving my R4 clone to my friend so that it may get more use out of it.
     
  9. VirusHunter
    OP

    Newcomer VirusHunter Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay I put AKAIO on it but I'm wondering...is there any way I can make AKAIO the default firmware or will I just have to run it from the R4 firmware forever and ever?
     

Share This Page