ROM Hack RELEASE Fire Emblem: Three Houses 60 FPS mod

masagrator

The patches guy
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
5,473
Trophies
2
XP
9,951
Country
Poland
Patch blocking nvnWindowSetPresentInterval locking FPS to 30.
Big shoutout to @MrComputerRevo for figuring out how NVN API is locking framerate.

Prerendered and not prerendered cutscenes, exploring, menu and fights looks fine.
It's compatible with versions:
1.0.0 and 1.0.1 - FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS.zip
1.0.2 - FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-1.0.2.zip
1.1.0 - FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-1.1.0.zip
1.1.1 - FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-1.1.1.zip
1.2.0 - FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-1.2.0.zip

Recommended OC settings:
Code:
handheld_charging_cpu=1224
handheld_charging_official_gpu=921
handheld_charging_gpu=768
handheld_charging_mem=1600

GPU on 768 is not enough to get ~60 FPS in more demanding battles.
Docked mode is not recommended.

Put exefs_patches folder to

Atmosphere
or
Reinx
or
sxos

And restart Switch.
 

Attachments

  • FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS.zip
    650 bytes · Views: 2,683
  • FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-1.0.2.zip
    450 bytes · Views: 1,447
  • FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-1.1.0.zip
    453 bytes · Views: 1,136
  • FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-1.1.1.zip
    451 bytes · Views: 1,064
  • FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-1.2.0.zip
    451 bytes · Views: 3,408
Last edited by masagrator,

Niko_of_Death

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2016
Messages
150
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
1,186
Country
United States
Are you getting ~60FPS with 921/1224 with docked visuals or reversenx to handheld visuals? Docked does not feel like 60 to me.
 

masagrator

The patches guy
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
5,473
Trophies
2
XP
9,951
Country
Poland
Only handheld.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Always consider that 60 FPS mod is for handheld. If it's working with docked, then this is additional feat.
 

masagrator

The patches guy
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 14, 2018
Messages
5,473
Trophies
2
XP
9,951
Country
Poland
I would like to make my own patches like these, if you could release that source code that would be nice.
What source code? I'm disassembling game executable and trying to alternate it's functions manually. You're downloading not an app, this is Information for Atmosphere where and what it should change in game code.
 

hitodesu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2017
Messages
136
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
239
Country
United States
I can confirm this works while docked, which is perfect! Thank you, your contributions to the scene are innumerable and invaluable!
 
  • Like
Reactions: NoNAND

MegaMagikarp

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 25, 2015
Messages
83
Trophies
0
Location
California
XP
654
Country
Taiwan
Here's the patch ported to v1.0.2 for anyone interested.

Code:
@nsobid-19BA39BD3EE8131DE3EF55148CF0D590
# Fire Emblem: Three Houses
@flag offset_shift 0x100

// 60 fps patch
@enabled
00776EA4 07000014
 

Attachments

  • FireEmblemThreeHouses-60FPS-v102.zip
    645 bytes · Views: 480

kazuki_chan8

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2019
Messages
164
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
199
Country
Malaysia
Hmm will this work properly if using reverseNX to activate docked mode in handheld? Or should i better use flag mode reverseNX with this?
 

hitodesu

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 10, 2017
Messages
136
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
239
Country
United States
Someone said it's fine to use with docked, but I think he just didn't play a fight with dozens of enemies.
Yeah I misinterpreted what you said. I thought you'd meant that it would flat out not be capable of going above 30 docked. Theres a slight fps boost during battles and stuff docked but not 60 for sure lol.
 

ColorBoyKent

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 19, 2019
Messages
59
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
110
Country
United States
Only handheld.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Always consider that 60 FPS mod is for handheld. If it's working with docked, then this is additional feat.
i never go reply to reverse nx post do mods work with reverse nx or only handheld
 

TrixNiiSama

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 26, 2016
Messages
45
Trophies
0
Age
27
Location
In the Cloud Sea
XP
204
Country
France
I put the folder with the patches in the ReiNX one, overclock the switch (1700mhz CPU and 921mhz GPU) then launched the game, but there's no difference at all... Is there a thing to do to make it work ? I'm on 1.0.1 and put the right one into the folder.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: Geeze fucking america acts like it's never been spied on before