/DSOrganize/COOKIES/ corrupt

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by a2h, Feb 8, 2008.

Feb 8, 2008

/DSOrganize/COOKIES/ corrupt by a2h at 10:33 AM (1,852 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. a2h
    OP

    Member a2h GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    Big problem. Opening /DSOrganize/COOKIES/ causes R4's browser to freeze, making be believe what I stated in the title. Furthermore, no other files are corrupted, and the R4 can launch them fine. Problem is, when I put the disk into the computer (and try to open it), it says "Please insert disk into drive F:"... but the autorun window appeared (interestingly, COOKIES was the first name that came up in the autorun scan).

    Using the SD adapter that came with the MicroSD card just caused major lag on my 5 year old computer, and my 3 year old laptop just thought every single file had "incorrect parameter"s... :wtf:

    Any help? I have DSOrganize (obviously) and it seems to still run fine so if there's something like, I don't know, a program that lets me send files over Wi-Fi? I really need some way to recover my SAVs D=

    EDIT: DSOrganize's browser works but it crashed on some pages I tried (incl Google, Will Host For Food), but not pages like dragonminded.com
     
  2. sirdashadow

    Newcomer sirdashadow Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
    with your card in your computer card reader click on start->run, type "cmd" (no quotes), click ok, then type "chkdsk e: /f" (no quotes, substitute f: for your drive) then enter. That should fix it. If not then reformat the card.

    And this may sound rude but try not to use DSorganize a lot with the R4. It messes up a lot....latest version seems better than before but it still crashes...
     
  3. a2h
    OP

    Member a2h GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    Err...
    Tried with both USB and SD adaptor
     
  4. sirdashadow

    Newcomer sirdashadow Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Country:
    United States
  5. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    Put it into a digital camera, that will do it.
     
  6. a2h
    OP

    Member a2h GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    Guess I've got no choice. This sucks.

    EDIT: It didn't work. I don't have a memory expansion so I avoided the DSLinux one.

    Isn't there ANY solution? My last backup is 2 months old [​IMG]

    EDIT 2: I managed to grab my SAVs with my Ubuntu live CD :3 and they work in NO$GBA too! Woot. *looks for a formatting tool*
     
  7. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    getmydataback ?
     
  8. a2h
    OP

    Member a2h GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    Guess you were a bit late =P

    Anyway, *attempts to format* Windoze can't detect it >_<

    *formats with SDformatter* neither can it...

    Any help?
     
  9. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
  10. a2h
    OP

    Member a2h GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    Tried with both WS_FTP and CuteFTP and both failed. Also, I've already said Ubuntu could open the thing and I made backups of my SAVs. Deleting the /COOKIES/ folder didn't help as Windoze still found it.

    I want to format now, but using both the USB adaptor and SD adaptor with both my computers doesn't work, even with the Panasonic thing.

    Well since I have Ubuntu (Live CD), does anyone know how to format with Linux? I've found something, but that was FAT32.
     
  11. fischju

    Member fischju Rehabilitated Jaywalker

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,940
    Country:
    United States
    I still say - find a camera. Somebodies camera. They almost always work.
     
  12. a2h
    OP

    Member a2h GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Australia
    I still say, "Too bad it's a Sony".

    Also, nobody is riduclously insane enough to bring anything like that to school... closest thing is a phone w/ camera, but I don't really want to go around to everyone "Hi, does your phone have an SD/MicroSD slot?"

    EDIT: Hey, what's .trash-ubuntu doing in my root folder!

    EDIT 2: "mkfs.msdos -F 16 /dev/sda1" did the trick [​IMG]
     

Share This Page