Dragon quest VI snes

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Dominator, Jan 25, 2008.

Jan 25, 2008

Dragon quest VI snes by Dominator at 6:52 PM (941 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Dominator
    OP

    Member Dominator the world end without you

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    696
    Location:
    Not on the earth
    Country:
    France
    Hello everyone,

    yeah dragon quest VI work on the lastest build of Snes ds but when a dialogue box opened the text is unreadble and a lot of pixel crash .
    i want to know if somebody had a way to make its work perfectly ( a rom hack or a specific setting) i test all the setting but nothing change...

    Please help [​IMG] [​IMG] i'm a fan of the dragon quest Serie and i can't wait the Ds remake

    Thank you ( i think there is no way but... who know)
     
  2. FAST6191

    Reporter FAST6191 Techromancer

    pip
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    21,719
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There are three snes emulators on the DS:
    snes DS: http://www.cs.utah.edu/~tew/snesDS/
    snezzids: http://forwardcoding.com/projects/snezzids/snezzids.html
    snesemulDS: http://www.snemul.com/ds/

    It is generally suggested you use snesemulDS.

    As for hacks the snes and DS need use a different resolution so you can either chop up tiles (probably what you are seeing), squash them (a bit hard on the old CPU) or play with part of the screen missing.

    As for hacks/translations there is not much on romhacking.net and few people tend to hack fonts on snes games (the only place that really ever carried them was gbafan and that is long gone).
    http://www.romhacking.net/?genre=&platform...n+Quest&author=
     
  3. warmijwilfaain

    Member warmijwilfaain War Mage MILF

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,297
    Location:
    Kent. lolol
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I think you mean "SNEmulDS" [​IMG]
     

Share This Page