DOSbox with USB fixed

Discussion in 'Wii - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Yardape8000, Apr 15, 2012.

Apr 15, 2012

DOSbox with USB fixed by Yardape8000 at 5:10 AM (1,531 Views / 1 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Yardape8000
    OP

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    The current DOSbox-wii does not properly support USB. This patch fixes that. It is based on the latest wii source r115 which is based on Dosbox r3778.

    It will use the \DOSbox path on whatever drive \apps\dosbox-wii is installed.

    here is the dol along with the source patch if needed:
    https://rapidshare.com/files/113943118/dosbox.zip
     
    1 person likes this.
  2. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Thanks man, 'll try it out 2day :)
    can the dol be on SD while the files on USB 10x
     
  3. Yardape8000
    OP

    Member Yardape8000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you still can, but it will still create a /DOSbox directory on the SD card it is run from. Then you just use the mount command to add the USB folder as a drive.

    mount d usb:\my_dos_folder

    The purpose of this patch is just to stop dosbox from crashing on a fresh USB install with no SD card.

    FWIW, the patch has been added to the official dosbox-wii source tree. So the dol I suplied is the most recent version of dosbox-wii.
     
  4. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Thanks again. Testing now...
     
  5. AbdallahTerro

    Member AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5,974
    Location:
    Ideas factory :)
    Country:
    Lebanon
    All what I'm gettin is folder does not exist
    I used:
    mount d usb:\dosbox
    mount d usb0:\dosbox
    mount d usb1:\dosbox
    mount d usb2:\dosbox
    also mount d : usb:\dosbox (no space obviously)
    my dosbox folder is on 1st fat32 partition set active!

    Should I only run dosbox via HBC? I'm using a channel forwarder.
    never mind it is / not \ :)

    Working great as expected - maybe faster too 9just saved 100 MB of SD space ;))
    Thanks again
     

Share This Page