1. kditdkditd

    kditdkditd Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    hi, i red through the three pages, but nobody had a solution for playing ntsc vc games over a scart rgb cable in 60hz, without a red screen.
    yes, they work fine with a component cable in 480p, but i want to play them on a crt, because i NEED scanlines. (no i dont have 400$ for a framemeister)
    and as stated earlier, 480p is a different rgb video signal then rgb over scart.

     
  2. Hielkenator

    Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,210
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Force your game to 480i NOT 480p in order to get 240p scanlines.
     
  3. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20,478
    Country:
    Norway
    AFAIK NTSC games support S-Video whereas PAL games support RGB. So it might not be doable.
     
  4. georgtrap

    georgtrap Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Greece
    Hello Stev and thank you very much for your help.wwpacker is an excellent programm for demanding players.I have one problem.I have a pal wii.I dont have trouble playing ntsc games with this mod BUT when i play last blade or samurai shodown the shadows of the fighters flicker rapidly.What can i do?
     
  5. Nyap

    Nyap HTML Noob
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    nice necrobump
     
  6. CatmanFan

    CatmanFan Anxious and regretful
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    Morocco
    Sorry for bumping, but any N64 WADs patched with this automatically reboot the Wii when I reset from the HOME Menu or by pressing the RESET button on the Wii. Probably because N64 VC games are programmed to, when resetting the game, restart themselves completely instead of just resetting the ROM. Any help here?
     
  7. Hi-Dro

    Hi-Dro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    I would also like to know how to use this I cant understand any of the instructions ?
     
  8. CatmanFan

    CatmanFan Anxious and regretful
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,951
    Country:
    Morocco
    The instructions are already on the OP:
     
  9. Hi-Dro

    Hi-Dro GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2016
    Messages:
    288
    Country:
    yeah I know im being really dumb duh thanks man I just couldn't quite grasp the process think I got it now shuk ran :)

    I'll let you know how I get on with the N64 Wads
     
    Last edited by Hi-Dro, Apr 5, 2017
  10. Chris1982

    Chris1982 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I know this is old, but just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU. I've just signed up to post this because I want you to know that this info is still helping people in 2017! I have been searching and searching for a solution to this problem and this thread totally fixed it for me. I had PAL wads for most of the N64 games I want to play on my Wii but couldn't find 1080 Snowboarding anywhere. I used 'freethewads' to get the NTSC wad working but the sound was terrible and the game just didn't feel right. Now it sounds perfect and runs perfectly. THNAK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU : )
     
    CatmanFan likes this.
  11. bootmonster

    bootmonster GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2002
    Messages:
    460
    Country:
    United States
    I take it this is still the way to go if you don’t want to use retroarch etc?
     
  12. Mislav

    Mislav Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Croatia
    Stev418 please help me, i'm new to this.
    I'm having problems following your steps.....
    Place your loader into wwpacker folder renamed to loader.bin
    (if IOS is below IOS53 just use the forceNTSC.bin)

    What loader? It says IOS9 for my game (Super Mario Bros)...where do i find loader to place it in the wwpacker folder....
    Please, i'm sory if i sound stupid.
    Thanks
     
  13. Tetsuo Shima

    Tetsuo Shima GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,469
    Country:
    Italy
    @Mislav Did you download custom nand loader mod 1.1? Loaders are inside the bin folder. In your case (IOS9<IOS53) use forceNTSC_loader.bin
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Custom, Loader,