ROM Hack CTRPluginFramework - Blank Plugin - Now with Action Replay

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,336
Country
France
No ?

It loads either a plugin in a TID folder (game unique) or a plugin for all games placed in ActionReplay folder.
If you have a plugin in a TID folder, then remove it or update it as it's loaded first.
 

aos10

Yuuki chan
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2012
Messages
4,756
Trophies
2
Age
38
XP
4,029
Country
Saudi Arabia
ok, pokemon shuffle ID is 0004000000141000
so i must create a folder called 0004000000141000 and put ActionReplay.plg inside it?
plugins/ActionReplay/0004000000141000/ActionReplay.plg ?

i've deleted the 0004000000141000 folder from plugins/ and now when i start the game i can't start the cheat by pressing select.
 
Last edited by aos10,

aos10

Yuuki chan
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2012
Messages
4,756
Trophies
2
Age
38
XP
4,029
Country
Saudi Arabia
Gateshark use the same code types as Action Replay, so it's compatible.
You can find a list of all supported codes here.

In the editor, you can directly see if the value is correct and is what you need (select a code in the menu, touch the pencil icon on the bottom screen and select code to edit the code).

the code i found is for 50 move if i check it
D3000000 08000000
00DDF0C4 00000032 (this is the address and the value of change)
D2000000 00000000

in the link you post there is "SPECIAL KEYPAD CODE", so if i want to press L+UP
0x200 L
0x40 Up

where i should change the value?

right now if i keep the check the value of the count in the game will freeze at 50, i only want when i press L+UP is to give me 50 moves and not freeze.

L3AmMzY.jpg
 
Last edited by aos10,

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,336
Country
France
@aos10: you must create a condition.
To do that, add a new line and use the code DD
Code:
DD000000 XXXXXXXX – if KEYPAD has value XXXXXXXX execute next block (see SPECIAL KEY CODE for values)

Example:
Code:
DD000000 00000240
D3000000 08000000
00DDF0C4 00000032
D2000000 00000000

Press L to insert a new line before the selected line, R to insert a new line after the selected line.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

And can you please put your image in a quote bloc, it's too large. Thanks. :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: aos10

aos10

Yuuki chan
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2012
Messages
4,756
Trophies
2
Age
38
XP
4,029
Country
Saudi Arabia
@aos10: you must create a condition.
To do that, add a new line and use the code DD
Code:
DD000000 XXXXXXXX – if KEYPAD has value XXXXXXXX execute next block (see SPECIAL KEY CODE for values)

Example:
Code:
DD000000 00000240
D3000000 08000000
00DDF0C4 00000032
D2000000 00000000

Press L to insert a new line before the selected line, R to insert a new line after the selected line.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

And can you please put your image in a quote bloc, it's too large. Thanks. :)
thanks again, i just made a cheat that give more moves and more time in timed missions, thanks.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Nanquitas

doctorgoat

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
694
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
560
Country
United States
Hm. I'm getting black screens on returning from sleep in Hyrule Warriors after a few hours of sleep. I don't know if it's the Luma plugin, the Luma modification, or what. Is this a known problem?

edit: Okay, I'm trying the NTR plugin method now. Is there a way to make it loadable without being explicitly loaded for a game? It'd be nice to be able to enable it for games without a text editor/ftping.
 
Last edited by doctorgoat,

LordIgnis

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 12, 2014
Messages
343
Trophies
1
Location
Maple Syrup Land
XP
1,078
Country
Canada
Hey can anybody clarify something for me, I want to add cheat codes for a GBA game using this plugin, Im not all that good at editing hex and i don't really wanna take the time to create my own cheats. So for example I wanted to make an action replay plugin for a game like Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones, is there a way to take existing cheat codes from the old Gameshark/AR/Codebreaker codes for the GBA and converting them into a useable plugin with CTRPF? I don't remember seeing anything about this, but just wanted to know if someone else managed to do something along those lines, or if I would have to make the cheats myself using the new AR feature with the plugin?
 

Nanquitas

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 29, 2015
Messages
2,345
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
South of France :)
XP
3,336
Country
France
Hm. I'm getting black screens on returning from sleep in Hyrule Warriors after a few hours of sleep. I don't know if it's the Luma plugin, the Luma modification, or what. Is this a known problem?

edit: Okay, I'm trying the NTR plugin method now. Is there a way to make it loadable without being explicitly loaded for a game? It'd be nice to be able to enable it for games without a text editor/ftping.
Luma3DS has known issues with Sleep, some progress are being made on that but yet to be merged.
With NTR 3.6 you can use the game folder to load a plugin for every game (sd:/plugin/game/ActionReplay.plg), but the Luma3DS method is prefered.


Hey can anybody clarify something for me, I want to add cheat codes for a GBA game using this plugin, Im not all that good at editing hex and i don't really wanna take the time to create my own cheats. So for example I wanted to make an action replay plugin for a game like Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones, is there a way to take existing cheat codes from the old Gameshark/AR/Codebreaker codes for the GBA and converting them into a useable plugin with CTRPF? I don't remember seeing anything about this, but just wanted to know if someone else managed to do something along those lines, or if I would have to make the cheats myself using the new AR feature with the plugin?
GBA games are rebooting the 3DS in a specific mode and the plugin won't be injected so there's currently no way to use CTRPF with GBA Games.
 
  • Like
Reactions: LordIgnis

doctorgoat

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2015
Messages
694
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
560
Country
United States
Hey can anybody clarify something for me, I want to add cheat codes for a GBA game using this plugin, Im not all that good at editing hex and i don't really wanna take the time to create my own cheats. So for example I wanted to make an action replay plugin for a game like Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones, is there a way to take existing cheat codes from the old Gameshark/AR/Codebreaker codes for the GBA and converting them into a useable plugin with CTRPF? I don't remember seeing anything about this, but just wanted to know if someone else managed to do something along those lines, or if I would have to make the cheats myself using the new AR feature with the plugin?

You would unfortunately have to find at least one cheat, but you could probably use that as a base address for codes.

If you found the address for gold, you could compare it with the address for gold in the actual GBA version, which is 0x0202BCF8. 0x0203A81D is the quantity of the first item stored on your merchant; so, theoretically, let's say Gold is at 0xCCCCCCCC on the 3DS.

0x0203A81D - 0202BCF8 = 0xEB22, so in our theoretical absolutely wrong situation of gold being at 0xCCCCCCCC, item quantity 1 would be at 0xCCCDB7EE.

Windows has a programmer setting on its calculator that will help a lot with hex math and converting decimal numbers to hex numbers.
 

gamerboy1995

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2011
Messages
241
Trophies
0
Website
facebook.com
XP
201
Country
United States
Has anyone else had success actually using the Luma boot.7z from the main post? I thought I followed the instructions correctly but, not only does it refuse to load the plugins I put in plugins/<tid>/plugin.plg like the OP says it's supposed to, but it also appears to break attempting to load NTR plugins the normal way too. Cheats simply refuse to load. (no green flash, not able to pull up their menus, but game still loads OK otherwise)
 

aos10

Yuuki chan
Member
Joined
Apr 10, 2012
Messages
4,756
Trophies
2
Age
38
XP
4,029
Country
Saudi Arabia
Luma3DS has known issues with Sleep, some progress are being made on that but yet to be merged.
With NTR 3.6 you can use the game folder to load a plugin for every game (sd:/plugin/game/ActionReplay.plg), but the Luma3DS method is prefered.



GBA games are rebooting the 3DS in a specific mode and the plugin won't be injected so there's currently no way to use CTRPF with GBA Games.
What about running the game via emulator?
Not cia inject.
 

rondoh70

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2011
Messages
334
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
new york
XP
287
Country
United States
@Nanquitas I know you aren't the best at making AR codes, but do you know how to create codes for when the memory address changes every time the game is played? Every guide I can find assumes the memory addresses are static.
 

Arikaido

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2010
Messages
145
Trophies
0
XP
681
Country
United States
@Nanquitas I know you aren't the best at making AR codes, but do you know how to create codes for when the memory address changes every time the game is played? Every guide I can find assumes the memory addresses are static.
I don't know how to go about it, but from everything I've read on code making, you'll have to find the pointers for memory addresses that aren't static.
 

Vermil

I don't need a SENPAI to notice me, Right SENPAI?
Member
Joined
Aug 21, 2017
Messages
298
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
Nightcore -Rockefeller Street
XP
418
Country
Philippines
@Nanquitas I know you aren't the best at making AR codes, but do you know how to create codes for when the memory address changes every time the game is played? Every guide I can find assumes the memory addresses are static.
Here's a video From @NintendoGamer28 showing you how to make pointer codes;
 

josan11

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 10, 2013
Messages
5
Trophies
1
Age
26
XP
170
Country
Hi. I noticed that when I am using the boot.firm to load plugins, FBI also flashes green when opening it and it then crashes. But when i put pack the old boot.firm it works fine again. Is there a fix to this?

Using o3ds xl 11.6
Actionreplay.plg also inside the sd card.
FBI is updated as well
 

powerdoll

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 2, 2016
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
52
XP
186
Country
Gambia, The
Hi. I noticed that when I am using the boot.firm to load plugins, FBI also flashes green when opening it and it then crashes. But when i put pack the old boot.firm it works fine again. Is there a fix to this?

Using o3ds xl 11.6
Actionreplay.plg also inside the sd card.
FBI is updated as well

Plugin is Not working with homebrew only with Games
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Lol rappers still promoting crypto