1. theoldbucwild

    theoldbucwild GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    I just read through the entire thread and am pretty confused. I've used ntr plugins in the past before. I took the ActionReplay.7z file and extracted it to the root of my SD card. I'm trying to use a code from here: https://gbatemp.net/threads/devil-s...-max-fate-levels-code-is-finally-here.552925/ and it's not showing up when i activate rosaline menu. When I press select once game is loaded, the Gateshark2NTR cheats show up instead of AR codes
     
  2. Codec-J

    Codec-J Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2020
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey! Are you using luma plugin loader or ntr boot loader? If you want to load your cheats from a cheats.txt file, then you would have to make a directory called "cheats" at the root of your SD card. /cheats/<titleid>/cheats.txt
    If you are using luma plugin loader, you can place the cheats.txt file in the same directory as your plugin. /luma/plugins/<titleid>/cheats.txt
     
    theoldbucwild likes this.
  3. Theone5000

    Theone5000 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    As usual, i'm a bit lost here. Just to be clear: the info from this thread means you can use cheats without making use of the BootNTR application.

    In the original post. If I put the boot.firm into the root of the SD it does not even load to begin with. The boot.firm from the OP download = version v9.0-e5948ab7 and when I do this I get the message: Failed to apply 1 FIRM patch and I have to reboot. I can choose to change the firm to v9.1, it boots, but nothing happens. So I would assume it only works on v9.0-e5948ab7 that has been altered in the download or I might have missed something.

    Addiitional info. BootNTR (v2.13.3): https://github.com/Nanquitas/BootNTR/releases/tag/v2.13.3 (NTR 3.6.1) works good on Pokemon X/YOR/AS but not on Moon/Sun/UltraSun/UltraMoon.

    EDIT: Tested a few firmware boot files. If I go lower than v9.1 it gives me the Failed to apply 1 FIRM patch error.
    EDIT2: This thread (Using Luma3DS with Plugin Loader (recommended) > https://github.com/SNBeast/CTRPF-AR-CHEAT-CODES helped my boot my device at least. I get a green screen on X/Y/OR/AS/SUN/MOON/US/MN.

    There are 2 downsides using this method:

    1) You will get a green screen in JSKV, FBI and every other program which causes a ARM11 crash (no idea why this is happening - very annoying)
    2) You can't use any other .plg files rather than renaming ActionReplay.plg to plugin.plg and using a cheats.txt file. See images below for example:

    [​IMG]
    This renders for example @AnalogMan plugin: https://gbatemp.net/threads/release...in-for-ultra-sumo.489098/page-35#post-7750479 useless.

    EDIT 3: Somebody pointed me to https://gbatemp.net/threads/ctrpluginframework-blank-plugin-now-with-action-replay.487729/page-57

    Boot: Luma3DSv9.1-7-gbd15fa > http://badda.de/lumamod/ = OK
    Boot: Luma3DSv9.1-4b341e03 > https://github.com/Nanquitas/Luma3DS/releases (v9.1 Plugin Edition) = OK

    No more Failed to apply 1 FIRM patch error using either of these firmware versions. I can use the .plg or .g3x files. However...

    ultraSuMoFramework-v0.7.0 = Codes do not work or get ARM11 errors.
    USUMCheatMenu 2.5.8 = Does not load / crashes the game (ARM11 error)

    Any info is welcome...
     
    Last edited by Theone5000, May 2, 2020
    Idrolitina likes this.
  4. Theone5000

    Theone5000 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Based on this tutorial: https://github.com/SNBeast/CTRPF-AR-CHEAT-CODES > Removing ActionReplay.plg from sd:/luma/plugins/ActionReplay/ folder fixes this problem.
    It now looks like this:
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Theone5000

    Theone5000 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is there a new version available? I got plenty of codes working for Sun/Moon/Ultra Sun/Ultra Moon. All for v1.0 (NO UPDATES!!)
    Using CTRPluginFramework Beta v.0.4.0 - Action Replay 1.0.0 on Luma3DS v9.1-bd15f51a

    - Is CTRPluginFramework v0.5.0 of higher available?
    - Are there usable cheats for pokemon Omega Ruby / Alpha Sapphire / X and Y using this method?
     
  6. deadmanbomber

    deadmanbomber Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think there will be another update. luma lost plugin support. Although i wish it would get updated...

    Edit: people have different versions somehow. Between 0.5.0 to 2.0.0
     
    Last edited by deadmanbomber, May 16, 2020
  7. Jephph

    Jephph Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2020
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    So, how exactly am I supposed to load action replay codes here? It doesn't have the open button, to open a txt file, and it will not allow me to manually write them.


    EDIT: Nevermind, i am an idiot. I didn't realize there was a help tab there. Thank you for your time.
     
    Last edited by Jephph, May 22, 2020
  8. mwahaha

    mwahaha GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2013
    Messages:
    183
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Hello, quick question, does anyone know how to reset the hotkey button? The default is select, right? But I changed the hotkey in the past and now I forgot how to call the ctrpf menu again. Is anyone know how to reset it? Thanks!
     
  9. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,416
    Country:
    Spain
    Delete Luma/plugins/default/CTRPFData.bin (or something similar)
     
    Idrolitina likes this.
  10. NeptunesFrogEmporium

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    This works perfectly for me! I'm glad I found this, ntr had been making my game crash left and right
     
  11. Digi_Ohhh

    Digi_Ohhh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Italy
    Do I really have to use “Luma3DS with Plugin Loader?” Will I not be able to update Luma by using it? (As in, if I update it I lose the Plugin Loader)
    it doesn't sound very convenient.

    Also, Filetrip has closed so I can't download Gateshark codes. Not to mention how hard it is to look for anything in the Downloads section of GBAtemp.
     
  12. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing Wolf Blass Shiraz Drinker
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    Australia
    I downloaded the Luma3DS mod, renamed my existing boot.firm to boot.firm.backup2, transferred the new boot.firm over using microSD manager (the one in Settings)...and now I'm getting a "Failed to apply 1 FIRM patch(es)" error.

    Err...why?
     
  13. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,706
    Country:
    Canada
    11.8 and over requires a higher luma version. You likely downgraded luma too far, which is why you get the error.
     
  14. RichardTheKing

    RichardTheKing Wolf Blass Shiraz Drinker
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2020
    Messages:
    328
    Country:
    Australia
    Everything works fine without this new boot.firm, and I haven't updated Luma for quite some time; I just went into GodMode9, renamed the new boot.firm to "boot.firm.no", then renamed my previous boot.firm back to "boot.firm".

    I can use my New 3DS XL again, after that, without having to update Luma. I'll just use BootNTR until I can be bothered to update Luma (though I don't get why BootNTR has three selections; why wouldn't I use 3.6?).
     
  15. Idrolitina

    Idrolitina Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Japan
    so, guys, I am experiencing problems running CTRPF... which is ridiculous because I was able to run it a few days ago on O3DSLL with the same Luma firmware and exploit. Am I right assuming that I can use this with Luma 10.1.3-d3ff3ea on a N3DSLL? I have the green flash when I start a title if I put the action replay plg in the NTR Boot folder but then it flashes again red and nothing happens .. any suggestions? thanks you so much!
     
  16. PabloMK7

    PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^
    Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    2,416
    Country:
    Spain
    Is that plugin outdated? You can try downloading the latest version from the Nanquitas playground discord server.
     
    Idrolitina likes this.
  17. Idrolitina

    Idrolitina Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2020
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Japan
    @PabloMK7
    thank you for your message and sorry for very noob the question. I joined the discord .. do you or perhaps someone here can suggest me how to look for the files? I am not allowed to send messages. thanks!
    Also, I used this version (like exactly the same files I think lol) for a 3DSLL (same fw, same exploit) like 10 days ago. This is really the thing that drives me crazy lmao
     
    Last edited by Idrolitina, Sep 11, 2020
  18. jelbo

    jelbo Ōkami!
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Country:
    Netherlands
  19. DarkSeele

    DarkSeele Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2013
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Antarctica
    @PabloMK7
    I'm not completely sure if this is the place to ask/report this, but using the most recent version of the plugin loading Luma3DS and CTRPF 0.6.0,
    if plugin loading is enabled (N3DSXL), at first everything seems to work with the plugin enabled but then I've realized having it on completely disables (C-Stick, ZL & ZR).
    Starting the Input Redirection to fix it doesn't work :( anymore it gives me:

    Code:
    Plugin loader
        
        Couldn't map process
        Error code: 0xE0A01BF5
     
  20. Digi_Ohhh

    Digi_Ohhh GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    Italy
    Can anyone help me to install this?
    I am using this version of Luma: https://gbatemp.net/download/luma-10-2-with-redshift-and-twlbg-switcher.35619/
    I downloaded `ActionReplay.7z`, extracted it and moved the `ActionReplay` folder in `luma/plugins`, but pressing Select in game does nothing. I also enabled `Plugin Loader` in Rosalina menu of course.
    I need this mainly to look for values using the `Search` function.

    Fixed, `CTRPluginFramework.3gx` from Nanquitas's Playground works with the Luma version I'm using.
    Unfortunately opening it causes the video to freeze in Devil Survivor.
     
    Last edited by Digi_Ohhh, Sep 21, 2020
    Nutez likes this.
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - CTRPluginFramework, Plugin, Action