Connectivity Issues

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Sorox, Jan 7, 2009.

Jan 7, 2009

Connectivity Issues by Sorox at 10:35 PM (795 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    Well i got a $40 router from radioshack and its the NETGEAR 5-port Fast Ethernet Switch-10/100 mbps-FS605 model.

    So i get all excited that ill be able to connect my Xbox360, modem, and computer to this. But everytime i get all of them in, My internet will work fine but my xbox360 says it cant get the Ip adress. If i get the xbox 360 connected to xbox live, then my internet on my computer doesnt work. My dad said something about an IP splitter. 1: Would that help and 2: Can someone provide a link to one if it does help?


    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Zenith94

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Hmmm, it sounds like you have an IP Address conflict going on between your xbox and computer. Try changing the IP Address on your xbox by 10 on the last 3 digits. So say its:

    192.168.1.100

    Make it:

    192.168.1.110

    I can't guarantee anything will work but its worth a shot.
     
  3. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    Im not using a static Ip adress though. Im using The one where it automatically gets it from my computer. I tried using static but it said something about mac adress filtering.
     
  4. Zenith94

    Member Zenith94 1337 h4x0r f0r t3h w1nz

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Country:
    United States
    Oh your using a Mac? Sorry I don't know anything about those.
     
  5. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    Well, do you know how to get my router to Split the IP adress or something along the lines of that?
     
  6. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    Its been 2 days so im bumping the thread. I really need some help.
     
  7. Sorox
    OP

    Member Sorox Master Firo Soul

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    827
    Location:
    Country:
    United States
    Ok. Its been almost 20 days and i REALLY need help!!! Someone plese reply with something that can actually help me!
     

Share This Page