1. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    Wait. Isn't the SaveGame Config contains firmware?
     
  2. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not sure, if is could be any of them, with a lot of data within.., only one one has one line only that is..
    00000001.metadata
    ---
    Edit: O you mean the system "config" from the nand folder..
    ----
    Edit: Maybe the 3DS "boot.firm"
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Jan 28, 2018
  3. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    Yep.
    nand/data/<zeros>/sysdata/00010017
     
    drwhojan likes this.
  4. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have no idea how would one patch that into a Owned Game converted to ROM though..
     
  5. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    I dunno.
    Anyways, I've dumped my 2DS, load System Settings(2DS dump), and this is what it looks like:
    upload_2018-1-28_20-42-29.png
    Same goes to the Official Canary Build too.
    However, it will freeze because it lacks system keyboard.
     
    xmeee978, AceofZeroz and drwhojan like this.
  6. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I wonder why they nether used the NINTENDOo2DS logo on a N2DSXL :rofl: ... but NINTENDOo3DS
     
  7. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    It's Nintendo being Nintendo. A lazy fuck but did the job done.
     
    AceofZeroz and drwhojan like this.
  8. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    I tested on the recent Canary build and nope.

    Add-on: I mostly install all of my NAND on Citra(it's still incomplete) and I manage to make the system keyboard working on Canary. But emulator freeze afterwards.
    Also, games and apps that uses the 3DS System Keyboard will definitely crash or freeze the emulator like Mii Maker or Mario Maker.
     
    Last edited by Miguel Gomez, Jan 28, 2018
  9. SoslanVanWieren

    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Australia
    wii is the newest console you can emulate thats worth emulating cemu and cirta don't run most games perfectly so i would not get a powerful pc just for this emulator.
     
  10. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    Well. If you don't want to play 3DS or Wii U Emulator, then don't.
    Also, Dolphin is like more than 10 years old. Back then around 2003 or 2007, Gamecube games don't run well and Gamecube released on 2001. Anyways, if you want to talk about Wii stuffs, then don't comment here as it's pretty much offtopic.

    Let others with better computers test the emulator. Heck, I don't even have good specs that runs Citra on fullspeed at 4K Resolution like I don't really care to do that since I have my own 3DS to play games(I only use the emulator to test, not to play) and it's really pricey. I'd stick using Citra on Native Resolution because it's faster. Now, this is just my opinion, but people nowadays really want to see both 3DS and Wii U Emulator to have better quality. Such PCMASTERRACE. Like I don't give a fuck about it.

    ==================================================================================================

    It's been hours and no Windows release for the Official Canary? Hmm? I'm still using the recent Windows build for days lol.
    upload_2018-1-29_17-6-15.png
     
    xmeee978 and TotalInsanity4 like this.
  11. Slidingbass

    Slidingbass GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Appveyor has been queing windows builds for a week now.
     
  12. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Also just a very small "clang-format" clean up fix too is needed.

    Err edit i'm a dump shit, that's "travis" build i was taking about xd.
    ----
    Also See @wwylele is working on a new DSP toy too
    https://github.com/wwylele/teakra

    Although I compiled it only "dsptester" Part, It just gave a crash Message on 3DS, I don't think his code is complete yet..

    I took a look at Pokemon X in HEX editor "Tex-staring", It seems to be Using DSP:: DSP Only and NO HLE are LLE Unless it has a Hidden Compression are encryption of some sort ?.
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, Jan 29, 2018
    xmeee978 likes this.
  13. saad123

    saad123 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Morocco
    any progress about fixing pokemon x and y now
     
  14. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,867
    Country:
    They've already mentioned it like few pages ago(around 349 or 350)
     
  15. vsub

    vsub Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    If someone is curious to know about the status of Bravely Second,I just cleared the whole game without any problems while using "Citra Nightly | HEAD-79dca3d",the mingw version(I get more speed from it rather than with the msvc version)
     
    NiagA and AceofZeroz like this.
  16. Slidingbass

    Slidingbass GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a question why do certain parts of games speed up when changing the ticks like the intros in Pokemon and Monster Hunter games. I assume different games will require different number of ticks to run smoothly. Is there a solution to this like there was to DSP (LLE'ing it). An in depth explanation would be appreciated.
     
  17. Wrzl

    Wrzl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Antarctica
    This should answer most of your questions.
     
    Slidingbass likes this.
  18. aevans0001

    aevans0001 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone here know what parts of the bios I need to copy over?
     
  19. Senjosei

    Senjosei Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Australia
    Just a small update to the texture scaling feature. I finally figured out whats causing all the artifacts, turns out 3ds does some weird texture data stuff that xBRz doesnt expect. I patched the xBRz to account for these edge cases so everything should be fine.
    Have some screenshots ☆*:.。.o(≧▽≦)o.。.:*☆
    citra-qt_2018-02-05_07-23-40.png citra-qt_2018-02-05_07-24-08.jpg citra-qt_2018-02-05_07-26-02.png citra-qt_2018-02-05_07-27-16.jpg citra-qt_2018-02-05_07-29-26.jpg citra-qt_2018-02-05_07-31-42.png citra-qt_2018-02-05_07-33-25.jpg citra-qt_2018-02-05_07-33-47.jpg

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Err... i meant to post this on the unnoficial build thread whoops
     
  20. jroweboy

    jroweboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    124
    Country:
    United States
    What bug was it? Also making it official is but a pull request away :P
     
    NiagA likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emulator, Citra,