cIOS problem

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by bin01, Dec 30, 2008.

Dec 30, 2008

cIOS problem by bin01 at 7:39 PM (709 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. bin01
    OP

    Member bin01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    sry for making a topic i didnt find the answer in the existing threads

    k im following this tut http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=118446

    I have installed IOS16-64-v257-prod.wad but when i go to the next step(install cios_fix.wad) i got the -1035 error. i dunno what is wrong btw i have 3.3u+gamma. I dont want to brick my wii thats why i dont want to proceed without some advice
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Did you use the IOS16 WAD Manager?
     
  3. bin01
    OP

    Member bin01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    i used wad manager that came with the file pack, its wad manager 1.3, using this i installed the IOS 16, but when i run the custom wadmanager to install cios fix it shows error
     
  4. You install IOS 16 on the regular one I think and then you go to the custom IOS 16 wad manager and install cios_fix

    Then you run the cios install for using waninkoko's ios downgrader...

    then you run the downgrader to 3.2 and in your region.
     
  5. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    if you get an error in modded wad manager then use the normal one instead and it dhould work, it did for me
     
  6. bin01
    OP

    Member bin01 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    190
    Country:
    United States
    thx i used normal wad manager and it worked
     

Share This Page