Cicada Firmwares and Moonshell Installer Utility

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Ron, Oct 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Oct 15, 2010
  1. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    CICADA IS NO LONGER UPDATED. IF YOU WISH TO TAKE OVER, PLEASE CONTACT ME

    [​IMG] Cicada Installer Utility v1.6.4.3
    Update

    Moved from http://gbatemp.net/t259822-cicada-installer-utility.
    I Think this would be a better place for this. If a mod would lock the old thread or move the old thread and lock this one, it would be greatly appreciated
    [​IMG] [​IMG]



    This installs either
    AKAIO 1.8.1
    WoodR4 1.15
    Wood RPG 1.15
    Moonshell 2.10 Child Zwai edition
    YSMenu for DSTT
    It also has a sav - nds.sav option.
    WARNING Every time you use the sav-nds.sav option it adds a .nds. to it, Wood installs include this. Fixed in version 1.6.3
    It's much simpler than Xenon++ DS ENV Maker, but this is written in batch instead and i'm guessing Xenon's has more firmwares? I've never tried it before.
    I coded it myself, had to tweak it a little, please post bug reports.
    This uses wget and UnRAR
    Thanks!
    Proper GUI as soon as I have time
    This won't overwrite anything except for the installed files, so you can also use this to update. [/p]


    So go ahead and use that update option, or download the full package if you don't have it yet.

    [​IMG] Download

    w00t it looks like front page material now!
     
  2. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Hm.. have to change "AKAIO team" to "Normmatt and Smiths"
     
  3. haddad

    Member haddad GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,519
    Country:
    Canada
    0_o nice little program u got there [​IMG]
     
  4. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks [​IMG]
     
  5. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, upped AKAIO 1.8.1 yesterday

    BTW, does anyone actually use this?
     
  6. Bluelaserman

    Member Bluelaserman I shoot BLUE LASERS MAN!!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Location:
    The Land down under.
    Country:
    Australia
    Whats it do exactly? Downloads firmwares?
     
  7. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Yeah, Basically. For noobs really. It does everything for them, including downloading, renaming, extracting etc..
    It also renames SAVs for wood
     
  8. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Should I add EOS?
     
  9. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Uhmm? Anyone? Opinions?
     
  10. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Upped Wood 1.15
     
  11. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    you got my atention
    i`m gonne try it right now [​IMG]
     
  12. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks ! Made it mainly for people who are afraid or terribly confused... But I guess Anyone could use it to update or Install. The downside is delay in Firmware updates becuz of school.
     
  13. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    but i get some errors
    unrar.exe is not a valid win32 program
    and those shit
    hope you can fix this because my moonshell 2 bugs everytime so i delete it and reinstal it
    now i have a tool for it [​IMG]
     
  14. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Stop double/triple/quadruple posting, it's against the rules.
     
  15. Ron
    OP

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Are you sure, it runs fine for me... Can you zip your copy up and send it to me?
    EDIT NVM, it must have been corrupted in the zipping. I'll upload a fixed copy under the same version. In the mean time, if you have winrar, just copy and rename to unrar.dll and put it in your folder

    EDIT fixed. It works now
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page