Gaming chrono trigger

jerbz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2009
Messages
274
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
408 CALIFORNIA
Website
Visit site
XP
125
Country
United States
im ten hours into the game

im about to fight the golem sisters in the ocean palace
it makes the wierd time portal whooshing noise like daltons summoning them
then all of a sudden freeze

music keeps playing but nothing else happens..

any help?

im doing the usual stuff reformating and all that..
and was just wondering if anybody else mightve experienced this..


[edit] after reformatting my sd and all that.
its still is freezing right after said part..

can anyone help?
 

injected11

Crescent Fresh™
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2009
Messages
1,776
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
152
Country
United States
Are you playing on a DSTT or R4/clone+YSmenu using unofficial DSTT firmware 1.17a07? Several others have been having strange freezes in Chrono Trigger using that firmware. Loading an older version of the firmware seems to get it working for most people.
 

jerbz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2009
Messages
274
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
408 CALIFORNIA
Website
Visit site
XP
125
Country
United States
injected11 said:
Are you playing on a DSTT or R4/clone+YSmenu using unofficial DSTT firmware 1.17a07? Several others have been having strange freezes in Chrono Trigger using that firmware. Loading an older version of the firmware seems to get it working for most people.



im using that exactly..
i did to get mario and luigi bowsers inside story to work..

so thats the only thing i can do?

and if i load an older version wont it make my mario and luigi bowsers inside story not work?
 

injected11

Crescent Fresh™
Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2009
Messages
1,776
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
152
Country
United States
I haven't ever used YSmenu, but isn't there a way to make it a .nds file, so it would appear in the games list? I'd suggest finding an old firmware where Chrono Trigger works, compiling YSmenu with it, change it to a .nds, and just boot into that firmware from the games menu, then load Chrono Trigger. That SHOULD work until a newer firmware is released.
 

jerbz

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2009
Messages
274
Trophies
0
Age
36
Location
408 CALIFORNIA
Website
Visit site
XP
125
Country
United States
i actually posted this thread before the other one

i just figured i shouldve posted one in the hardware one to see if someone could help there..

sorry if thats bad..

and idk how to make ysmenu into a nds file..
=[
 

XWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2009
Messages
745
Trophies
0
XP
170
Country
Agreed. If you like a game (and to get where you are you do) you should buy it to show that more like it should be made. Support the good games!
 

Depravo

KALSARIKÄNNIT
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 13, 2008
Messages
5,361
Trophies
1
Location
Purgatory
XP
4,126
Country
United Kingdom
jerbz said:
injected11 said:
Are you playing on a DSTT or R4/clone+YSmenu using unofficial DSTT firmware 1.17a07? Several others have been having strange freezes in Chrono Trigger using that firmware. Loading an older version of the firmware seems to get it working for most people.



im using that exactly..
i did to get mario and luigi bowsers inside story to work..

so thats the only thing i can do?

and if i load an older version wont it make my mario and luigi bowsers inside story not work?
Replace your extinfo.dat with this one - http://gamewiki.jp/uploader/dsma/src/dsm0078.zip.html
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3N1 @ K3N1: The construction workers son wanted an Xbox for Christmas so he bought him white bricks