chrono trigger

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by jerbz, Nov 1, 2009.

Nov 1, 2009

chrono trigger by jerbz at 2:12 AM (1,105 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. jerbz
    OP

    Member jerbz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    408 CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    im ten hours into the game

    im about to fight the golem sisters in the ocean palace
    it makes the wierd time portal whooshing noise like daltons summoning them
    then all of a sudden freeze

    music keeps playing but nothing else happens..

    any help?

    im doing the usual stuff reformating and all that..
    and was just wondering if anybody else mightve experienced this..


    [edit] after reformatting my sd and all that.
    its still is freezing right after said part..

    can anyone help?
     
  2. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Are you playing on a DSTT or R4/clone+YSmenu using unofficial DSTT firmware 1.17a07? Several others have been having strange freezes in Chrono Trigger using that firmware. Loading an older version of the firmware seems to get it working for most people.
     
  3. jerbz
    OP

    Member jerbz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    408 CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States


    im using that exactly..
    i did to get mario and luigi bowsers inside story to work..

    so thats the only thing i can do?

    and if i load an older version wont it make my mario and luigi bowsers inside story not work?
     
  4. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't ever used YSmenu, but isn't there a way to make it a .nds file, so it would appear in the games list? I'd suggest finding an old firmware where Chrono Trigger works, compiling YSmenu with it, change it to a .nds, and just boot into that firmware from the games menu, then load Chrono Trigger. That SHOULD work until a newer firmware is released.
     
  5. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    didnt u just post a thread like this 10 mins ago?
     
  6. jerbz
    OP

    Member jerbz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    408 CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States
    i actually posted this thread before the other one

    i just figured i shouldve posted one in the hardware one to see if someone could help there..

    sorry if thats bad..

    and idk how to make ysmenu into a nds file..
    =[
     
  7. MSnap

    Newcomer MSnap Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    Just buy the game lol, it's worth it
     
  8. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Agreed. If you like a game (and to get where you are you do) you should buy it to show that more like it should be made. Support the good games!
     
  9. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Replace your extinfo.dat with this one - http://gamewiki.jp/uploader/dsma/src/dsm0078.zip.html
     
  10. jerbz
    OP

    Member jerbz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    408 CALIFORNIA
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page