Can't update ackard to 1.4.4 :[

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by xkaotic1, Apr 18, 2012.

Apr 18, 2012
  1. xkaotic1
    OP

    Newcomer xkaotic1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I have a dsi on 1.4.3 and when i try to update is says "update is cancled reboot Ds". Does anyone one know how to fix this?
     
  2. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    People have been having luck using freshly formatted micro sd cards and using the actual Acekard kernel, not AKAIO.
     
  3. xkaotic1
    OP

    Newcomer xkaotic1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    My DSL broke so i can use it :[. I guess i'll have to wait till they fix it.
     
  4. DaddyOof4

    Newcomer DaddyOof4 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    If your dsi is 1.4.3, you should be able to update it to the new DSi file released yesterday. The only reason you would need a dsl is if you already updated your dsi to 1.4.4
     
  5. xkaotic1
    OP

    Newcomer xkaotic1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    i got it updated had to use the old 4.23 update to make it work. I think since i had 1.8.9z thats why it didnt update.
     
  6. Razor83

    Member Razor83 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used AKAIO 1.8.9z to update my Acekard 2i to 1.4.4 using a DSi XL which had firmware 1.4.3, and it worked just fine :blink:

    Maybe its because I didnt place the update file in the root of the microSD card? I put it inside a folder called 'APPS'. Oh and I also used the latest AKAIO loaders:-
    http://www.akaio.net/loaders/
    These are more up to date than the loaders included with AKAIO 1.8.9z.
     
  7. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure it's not a contact issue.
    http://gbatemp.net/topic/231412-solving-acekard-contact-issues/

    That will sometimes prevent proper upgrading.
     
  9. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    Update works for all my consoles, including DSL, DSi, XL, 3DS.
    Format mSD with Panasonic SD formatter, in options select FULL and Erase ON.
     
  10. defunct32

    Member defunct32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    150
    Location:
    Asia
    Country:
    Singapore
    Update works fine for me, I was on 1.4.1U w/ AKAIO 1.8.9z loader, on a DSi XL. I placed the .nds update file on the ROOT of my MicroSD. Then I updated my XL to 1.4.4U cause I want the FB update fix.

    The problem now is, my XL refuses to connect to the internet, goddammit!
     
  11. Dracari

    Member Dracari GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    717
    Country:
    United States
    worked for me Using the DSi updater, despite i had thier beta patch before this one, i still updated but, yea i had AKAIO 1.8.9z, but i disabled AntiPiracy maybe thats why it worked for me.
     

Share This Page