Can u play a game u have on flashcard online?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by jimskeet2002, Mar 9, 2012.

  1. jimskeet2002
    OP

    Member jimskeet2002 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Greece
    What title says. If i have a ds game rom on flashcart can i play it online?
     
  2. Fyrus

    Member Fyrus Artilleur Carmin

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    766
    Location:
    Marseille - France
    Country:
    France
    Yes. Assuming you got a WEP security.
     
  3. Zerousen

    Member Zerousen 【=◈︿◈=】

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,948
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I've never had any problems.
     
  4. jimskeet2002
    OP

    Member jimskeet2002 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Greece
    This is nice :)
     
  5. Just Another Gamer

    Member Just Another Gamer 星空のメモリア-Wish upon a shooting star- Fanboy

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,898
    Location:
    Watching Hibarigasaki's starry sky
    Country:
    Australia
    Of course you can. I never had any problems.
     
  6. lokomelo

    Member lokomelo Edson Arantes do Nascimento

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    964
    Location:
    São Paulo
    Country:
    Brazil
    I think that even with pc emulators you can (but I'm not sure about it), but flashcards DO work online, I got no problems with this yet.
     
  7. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
    Like everybody said above, even though the support only for WEP makes it rather annoyning at times.
     
  8. jimskeet2002
    OP

    Member jimskeet2002 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Greece
    When u say wep u mean that u can only play online if u are connected to an AP that is wep protected?
     
  9. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    yeah. then why would they invent multi payer?
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    The DS doesn't support WPA or WPA2.
     
  11. jimskeet2002
    OP

    Member jimskeet2002 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    Greece
    I ment if u had a hacked game and played it man... for example u cant play on xbox live with a hacked xbox...
     
  12. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    lol. who said anything about "hacking" a ds rom? but yeah nothing and I mean nuttin will happen
     
  13. C-Kronos

    Member C-Kronos GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah.. Name one PC emulated console that connects to the official online multiplayer services.. Anyways, various flashcarts work fine online.
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    People casn do it with pokemon on the DS.
     
  15. Janthran

    Member Janthran Solarian

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,777
    Location:
    The Pacific Northwet
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure I heard that some clones don't have online support.
    But most of the major ones do, so that's what counts.
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't heard of anything modern (that is, microSD support and such) that lacks wifi.
     

Share This Page