Homebrew [Beta] Spider DS Profile RopLoader (4.x only)

peekatyou

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Feb 5, 2015
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
109
XP
47
Country
byebye bluecard 0.001b
--------------------------------
we want to get this shiny shiny - but get it out as no be able to work on 3ds again for little time - put all file in normal place - is just code.bin from yfanlu but 4 4x - no think public 4x file 4 load code.bin work yet - so put index.html from zip on server 2... not much original so thanx 2 yifanlu, 3dbrew, wintermute, drenn, snail, smea etc... + er...gateway just be putting index on server (no forget use frame to) and code on sd and will install gateway ds profile rop http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_id=47753777289998764895 not test 2 much but should work on all 4x - use at own risk - no blame goatway if break u 3ds
goatway - remember when hacking was fun?
 

Apache Thunder

I have cameras in your head!
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
4,294
Trophies
2
Age
35
Location
Levelland, Texas
Website
www.mariopc.co.nr
XP
6,165
Country
United States
I've mirrored this and genned a QR code pointing to it for those brave enough to test this. I will not do so myself until I know it's safe:

Gateway_MSETT_Installer.png


(This QR code points to http://www.battlefieldsingleplayer.com/apachethunder/Images/gateway/index_msett.html. Trust me it will be faster for you to use the QR code. :P )

The html file I pointed this two has a different file name but is identical to the one the original poster made in terms of what's contained inside the html file. I have other html loaders at the same folder location as this one, thus the reason for the custom file name. I know from experience testing my other ones that the different file names will not impact it's functionality. ;)
 

shutterbug2000

Cubic NINJHAX!
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2014
Messages
1,088
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
4,740
Country
United States
I've mirrored this and genned a QR code pointing to it for those brave enough to test this. I will not do so myself until I know it's safe:

Gateway_MSETT_Installer.png

(This QR code points to http://www.battlefieldsingleplayer.com/apachethunder/Images/gateway/index_msett.html. Trust me it will be faster for you to use the QR code. :P )

The html file I pointed this two has a different file name but is identical to the one the original poster made in terms of what's contained inside the html file. I have other html loaders at the same folder location as this one, thus the reason for the custom file name. I know from experience testing my other ones that the different file names will not impact it's functionality. ;)


Testing as we speak. Setting up emunand.
 

leerpsp

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
1,739
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,758
Country
United States
I've mirrored this and genned a QR code pointing to it for those brave enough to test this. I will not do so myself until I know it's safe:

Gateway_MSETT_Installer.png

(This QR code points to http://www.battlefieldsingleplayer.com/apachethunder/Images/gateway/index_msett.html. Trust me it will be faster for you to use the QR code. :P )

The html file I pointed this two has a different file name but is identical to the one the original poster made. I have other html loaders at the same folder location as this one, thus the reason for the custom file name. ;)
Testing as we speak. Setting up emunand.


It works !
 

Apache Thunder

I have cameras in your head!
Member
Joined
Oct 7, 2007
Messages
4,294
Trophies
2
Age
35
Location
Levelland, Texas
Website
www.mariopc.co.nr
XP
6,165
Country
United States
I can confirm myself that this works. Although at the moment the loader for it lacks any GUI or anything. You'll see some flicker on the bottom screen. After that you'll have to hard reboot the system once you exit from the browser. (attempt to exit the browser before you actually reboot the system)

Once this does it's thing thing and you exit the browser, you'll see the "An error has occured" on the bottom screen. This isn't the error you get when the browser crashes. It's the kinda error you get when you attempt to boot a blocked DS flashcart or any other thing that might crash the system.

This appears to be as designed. After rebooting and then going back to DS profile, it booted my gateway loader and I'm able to enter gateway mode. If it works for that, it will work for everything else on a 4.x system via MSETT exploit.

And yes I did clear out DS profile by booting my DS flashcart first and making sure it wasn't installed anymore before I tested this. I can say this should be safe to use. This could use a GUI of some kind, but for now it's a really great start! :D
 

shutterbug2000

Cubic NINJHAX!
Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2014
Messages
1,088
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
4,740
Country
United States
I can confirm myself that this works. Although at the moment the loader for it lacks any GUI or anything. You'll see some flicker on the bottom screen. After that you'll have to hard reboot the system once you exit from the browser. This appears to be as designed. After rebooting and then going back to DS profile, it booted my gateway loader and I'm able to enter gateway mode. If it works for that, it will work for everything else on a 4.x system via MSETT exploit.

And yes I did clear out DS profile by booting my DS flashcart first and making sure it wasn't installed anymore before I tested this. I can say this should be safe to use. This could use a GUI of some kind, but for now it's a really great start! :D


Omg yes! CFW time :D
 

leerpsp

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
1,739
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
1,758
Country
United States
I got CFW installed now just got to get BBM installed OMG this is the best day of my life so far!
 

lemanuel

Maxconsole's All-Knowing Lurker
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2014
Messages
2,095
Trophies
0
XP
1,234
Country
Portugal
I would not be surprised if Gateway adopts this and all future production of their Gateway flashcart doesn't include the blue cart anymore. It's pretty much a completely free entry point now for 4.x users. :D

only issue is that it would require an internet connection if provided by GW.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: My county is so dumb the local hospital had to merge with the city hospital just to stay afloat