ROM Hack Assassin's Creed II R4 fix

fbh

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
58
Country
United States
First of all, yes my english sucks i know, no need to say it.

I found this Patch for the new Assassins creed and it makes the game work on the normal ( original) R4, the patch is not mine and i dont take any credit for it, i just found it on the internet and haven't seen it here.

- You need to donwload this file http://rapidshare.com/files/308931896/Patch_By_jmy.rar.html ( upload By Jimy) and unrar it in a folder, in this same folder put the clean Assassins creed rom.
- Click on Lunar IPS and then on ApplyIpsPacht.
- A window will open, select the "Rudolph Clid´s Play Pacht".
- another window will open where you have to select the rom ( y have to select "view all files" in the lower part of the screen).
- Press ok and it will tell you that the rom has been successfully patched
- Drop the patched rom into your sd card and it should work

NOTE: It only works on the original R4 AND ONLY WITH V1.18 Kernel. V1.19 or YSmenu wont load the game.


Again, sorry for the bad english and again the patch is not mine i just found it and wanted to share it with you. All the credit goes to the person who made this patch ( whose name wasen't mentioned on the site i found this patch).
 

Guild McCommunist

(not on boat)
Member
Joined
May 6, 2009
Messages
18,148
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
The Danger Zone
XP
10,348
Country
United States
Oh the baby, it works! It shows the logo and icon and so far I've loaded to the profile select screen. I'll report if there's any issues, but I doubt it.

Thanks for giving this useful information dude!
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2009
Messages
1,703
Trophies
0
Location
Ionia
XP
181
Country
United States
Guild McCommunist said:
Oh the baby, it works! It shows the logo and icon and so far I've loaded to the profile select screen. I'll report if there's any issues, but I doubt it.

Thanks for giving this useful information dude!

Seriously?? Like, it doesn't have the Loading error, right? I'm gonna try this out, A.S.A.P.!

EDIT!!!!!::: OMFG, it works! Thanks a lot for the Patch and thanks to those who made the patch!
 

Guild McCommunist

(not on boat)
Member
Joined
May 6, 2009
Messages
18,148
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
The Danger Zone
XP
10,348
Country
United States
Tested it further and it still works. I beat the tutorial first and it froze on a white screen. Beat it again and it loaded the first level. Beat the first level and it's fine. The game itself is pretty damn good, I love the acrobatics and how well they pulled off simple stealth on a 2-D plane.
 

fbh

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
3
Trophies
0
XP
58
Country
United States
PD: The patched game has some random freezing ( in some level more than in others), but if you retry the level 1 or 2 times ( if it freezes) it should work fine
 

tk615

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
113
Trophies
0
XP
176
Country
wow thanks for the fix here i works.. kind of... yeah it crashes from time to time but overall its still playable i guess. thanks
 

VenomTSH

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
135
Trophies
0
Age
36
Website
Visit site
XP
203
Country
Croatia
Holy fudge! Works on my M3 Simply (with a few random freezes, true). Thanks a lot man, I wanted to play this so badly.
biggrin.gif
 

Guild McCommunist

(not on boat)
Member
Joined
May 6, 2009
Messages
18,148
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
The Danger Zone
XP
10,348
Country
United States
Yeah, it does freeze sometimes, but 95% of the time it's been after I saved or died in a level, so it wouldn't matter anyway. I've only had it freeze twice while I was actually playing, once when it was loading the game load menu, and once when I was tearing down a poster. It's still playable, just a little frustrating when you have to constantly restart my DS.

Great game, though.
 

Liger_Gundam

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 28, 2008
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
50
Country
United States
Wow this is a decent game
biggrin.gif


Though the freezing does bother me having to reset each time, but other than that thanks for the patch
happy.gif
 

Liger_Gundam

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 28, 2008
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
50
Country
United States
VenomTSH said:
Has anyone tried the improved patch (by Rudolph)? New patch, credit to Rudolph

Maybe I just got lucky for a bit, but I didn't have any freezes after using it... Also, this game rocks and Griptonite makes awesome 2D platformers (like Web of Shadows).
biggrin.gif

Nice
biggrin.gif


Now I don't freeze when dying multiple (5x I tested) or choosing a mission I didn't complete (Same as dying).

So far so good. Thanks
happy.gif
 

PenguinZ

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 15, 2009
Messages
7
Trophies
0
XP
53
Country
Hong Kong
is it possible someone can upload it to rapidshare again? coz i can't use megaupload and the other link has its 10 links done...
Thanks
 

bejiman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2009
Messages
150
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
470
Country
I'm playing this on EDGE and would like to know if you guys are experiencing voice problems. Sometimes the voice would sound like the game is playing in very slow speed.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Penicillin Pizza? Tainted Taco?
    +2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Walmart sells premium salad for like 65c more and I'm just like wtfs in the other one tears of villagers
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    We make cucumber salad alot in summer, its just sliced cucumber, tomatoes, onions, in a white vinegar sugar liquid. Is so good when cold from fridge after a hot day.
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Good night
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Yawn
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Night night
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    @BigOnYa, hmmm I have used vinegar and sugar on cucumbers before was told they are quick pickles lol
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Stop using your cucumber to toss your salad
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    https://www.favfamilyrecipes.com/vinegar-marinated-cucumbers/ but we use white vinegar and we add diced tomatoes also
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I like red wine vinegar olive oil and garlic powder
    +2
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Sometimes msg pepper onion powder also
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I use a lot more vinegar and sugar and let them sit for a few hours in the fridge
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I say fuck it and buy pickles at the store
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Yea us too, and let it sit overnight in the "juice"
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Cucumber juice
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    The juice makes it soft
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    just vinegar and sliced cucumber, some sliced fresh chilis, whole garlic cloves, green onion stems
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    could put some small cubes of red carrots in too if you like variety
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Just drive to the store look for the canned section pay them money
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    1/2 of this stuff is in my kitchen garden
    +1
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    wish i had more space to put in a lake
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    grow some waterchickens
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    What are waterchickens? Type of Duck?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Watercocks obviously
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Watercocks obviously