Assassin's Creed II R4 fix

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by fbh, Nov 18, 2009.

Nov 18, 2009

Assassin's Creed II R4 fix by fbh at 11:56 PM (9,562 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. fbh
    OP

    Newcomer fbh Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    First of all, yes my english sucks i know, no need to say it.

    I found this Patch for the new Assassins creed and it makes the game work on the normal ( original) R4, the patch is not mine and i dont take any credit for it, i just found it on the internet and haven't seen it here.

    - You need to donwload this file http://rapidshare.com/files/308931896/Patch_By_jmy.rar.html ( upload By Jimy) and unrar it in a folder, in this same folder put the clean Assassins creed rom.
    - Click on Lunar IPS and then on ApplyIpsPacht.
    - A window will open, select the "Rudolph Clid´s Play Pacht".
    - another window will open where you have to select the rom ( y have to select "view all files" in the lower part of the screen).
    - Press ok and it will tell you that the rom has been successfully patched
    - Drop the patched rom into your sd card and it should work

    NOTE: It only works on the original R4 AND ONLY WITH V1.18 Kernel. V1.19 or YSmenu wont load the game.


    Again, sorry for the bad english and again the patch is not mine i just found it and wanted to share it with you. All the credit goes to the person who made this patch ( whose name wasen't mentioned on the site i found this patch).
     


  2. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Oh the baby, it works! It shows the logo and icon and so far I've loaded to the profile select screen. I'll report if there's any issues, but I doubt it.

    Thanks for giving this useful information dude!
     
  3. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Seriously?? Like, it doesn't have the Loading error, right? I'm gonna try this out, A.S.A.P.!

    EDIT!!!!!::: OMFG, it works! Thanks a lot for the Patch and thanks to those who made the patch!
     
  4. basher11

    Member basher11 GBAtemp's Official Vocaloid Lover

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,382
    Country:
    United States

    Darn...
     
  5. Sudden Osprey

    Newcomer Sudden Osprey Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Is there an alternate download for the patch? It won't let me....
     
  6. I am r4ymond

    Member I am r4ymond PFE

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,703
    Location:
    Ionia
    Country:
    United States
    Here, I'll upload the Patch using Megaupload ::: >>>Get your Patch by Clicking Here (This is uploaded using Megaupload)
     
  7. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Tested it further and it still works. I beat the tutorial first and it froze on a white screen. Beat it again and it loaded the first level. Beat the first level and it's fine. The game itself is pretty damn good, I love the acrobatics and how well they pulled off simple stealth on a 2-D plane.
     
  8. Sudden Osprey

    Newcomer Sudden Osprey Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
     
  9. fbh
    OP

    Newcomer fbh Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    PD: The patched game has some random freezing ( in some level more than in others), but if you retry the level 1 or 2 times ( if it freezes) it should work fine
     
  10. tk615

    Member tk615 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    wow thanks for the fix here i works.. kind of... yeah it crashes from time to time but overall its still playable i guess. thanks
     
  11. VenomTSH

    Member VenomTSH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    Croatia
    Holy fudge! Works on my M3 Simply (with a few random freezes, true). Thanks a lot man, I wanted to play this so badly. [​IMG]
     
  12. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it does freeze sometimes, but 95% of the time it's been after I saved or died in a level, so it wouldn't matter anyway. I've only had it freeze twice while I was actually playing, once when it was loading the game load menu, and once when I was tearing down a poster. It's still playable, just a little frustrating when you have to constantly restart my DS.

    Great game, though.
     
  13. jump1136

    Newcomer jump1136 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Taiwan
    why after I use this Path,I can play ,but I cannot softreset~somebody can help me ,please
     
  14. Liger_Gundam

    Newcomer Liger_Gundam Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Wow this is a decent game [​IMG]

    Though the freezing does bother me having to reset each time, but other than that thanks for the patch [​IMG]
     
  15. VenomTSH

    Member VenomTSH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    Croatia
    Has anyone tried the improved patch (by Rudolph)? New patch, credit to Rudolph

    Maybe I just got lucky for a bit, but I didn't have any freezes after using it... Also, this game rocks and Griptonite makes awesome 2D platformers (like Web of Shadows). [​IMG]
     
  16. Liger_Gundam

    Newcomer Liger_Gundam Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United States
    Nice [​IMG]

    Now I don't freeze when dying multiple (5x I tested) or choosing a mission I didn't complete (Same as dying).

    So far so good. Thanks [​IMG]
     
  17. PenguinZ

    Newcomer PenguinZ Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    is it possible someone can upload it to rapidshare again? coz i can't use megaupload and the other link has its 10 links done...
    Thanks
     
  18. VenomTSH

    Member VenomTSH GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    Croatia
    Here you go.
    Here's a HotFile link as well.
     
  19. bejiman

    Member bejiman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Philippines
    I'm playing this on EDGE and would like to know if you guys are experiencing voice problems. Sometimes the voice would sound like the game is playing in very slow speed.
     
  20. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page