Hacking Acekard 2i Died!

NoOneDies

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
166
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
125
Country
United States
My AK2i doesn't seem to work properly.

When I plug it into my DS sometimes the Danny phantom icon shows up or I get a blank screen. Unable to update it for the 1.4.1 fix.

It fails to load any game, the loading screen stalls forever
ohnoes.png


Moonshell works though, it can play songs and video. Haven't tried with any emulators yet.

HELP!
cry.gif
 

coolness

PSN: Dutch_DarkLord
Banned
Joined
Jun 14, 2009
Messages
2,015
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Rotterdam Bitches!!
Website
dutchmw3.webs.com
XP
334
Country
Netherlands
NoOneDies said:
My AK2i doesn't seem to work properly.

When I plug it into my DS sometimes the Danny phantom icon shows up or I get a blank screen. Unable to update it for the 1.4.1 fix.

It fails to load any game, the loading screen stalls forever
ohnoes.png


Moonshell works though, it can play songs and video. Haven't tried with any emulators yet.

HELP!
cry.gif

try akaio
 

NoOneDies

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
166
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
125
Country
United States
Thanks for the fast replies. I will try them all.


And yes I do have AKAIO 1.7.1 just that stopped working with games somehow
 

Clookster

Your Clookster
Banned
Joined
Aug 20, 2009
Messages
710
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Suisse Romande
Website
twitter.com
XP
24
Country
Swaziland
CrimzonEyed said:
Ahg! i can't keep quite about it anymore....
the way that guy
30298987.jpg

hold his sword would cut his neck...

Oh no. It feels quite nice and relaxing and refreshing cold.

It's the blunt side I'm holding at my neck.

You should try that as well. A sword is quite heavy.
 

NoOneDies

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
166
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
125
Country
United States
Ok Tried all of the above (Except holding the sword on that position because I lack of one
ohnoes.png
).

None of them worked out. Some information that might be useful.

I have 2 DSi and 2 AK2i, one Acekard stopped working and fails to load the game, the another one works like a charm on both DSi with both MicroSD.

Acekard A, has AKAIO 1.7.1 with danny phantom icon moonshell works with both MicroSD fails to load games on any of those though. (Loads the game and stalls on white screen forever)

AceKard B, works like a charm and has the stormbreaker icon (Still can't play Super Scribblenauts yet
hate2.gif
)

Any ideas?
closedeyes.gif
 

SuicideBunny

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 8, 2010
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
5
Country
Gambia, The
NoOneDies said:
Acekard A, has AKAIO 1.7.1 with danny phantom icon moonshell works with both MicroSD fails to load games on any of those though. (Loads the game and stalls on white screen forever)

AceKard B, works like a charm and has the stormbreaker icon (Still can't play Super Scribblenauts yet
hate2.gif
)

Any ideas?
closedeyes.gif
danny phantom is the fix for the old firmware, stormbreaker is the current one. try updating the firmware on the dp card and also updating to akaio 1.8.
 

NoOneDies

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
166
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
125
Country
United States
Ok guys to clear things up.

The Acekard fails to boot games, but moonshell and media works (Not a MicroSD problem).
The Danny phantom icon works well, and the acekard will load sometimes, other times being a blank screen (DSi has 1.4 firmware, so not a firmware issue).
It has AKAIO 1.8.1, but still fails to load games. (Not an AKAIO issue)
My another acekard works well with my DSi (Not a DSi problem).
It used to work well when I had AKAIO 1.7, then stopped working somehow (Not a clon)

The only concern is loading DS games.
mellow.gif


How did it stop working?
Well I was playing a patched version of Jump Ultimate Stars for like 6 hours trying to clear all the missions, somehow it stalled and when i rebooted it failed to load any game.
closedeyes.gif


Any ideas?
 

Panzer Tacticer

veteran human
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2008
Messages
1,221
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Right Here
XP
151
Country
Canada
NoOneDies said:
My AK2i doesn't seem to work properly.

When I plug it into my DS sometimes the Danny phantom icon shows up or I get a blank screen. Unable to update it for the 1.4.1 fix.

It fails to load any game, the loading screen stalls forever
ohnoes.png


Moonshell works though, it can play songs and video. Haven't tried with any emulators yet.

HELP!
cry.gif

Sometimes your card is just plain fucking dead.

I recently had one die on me. Yes it just died. And it stayed dead.

I think you might want to consider, it is you know, just dead, and move on.

Reach into your wallet and get the few friggin bucks for a new one.
 

NoOneDies

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
166
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
125
Country
United States
rook2King said:
Reformat sd card, download latest AKIAO (?) and put files on card. Try redownloading the not working roms too.
That failed too.

Panzer Tacticer said:
QUOTE(NoOneDies @ Oct 14 2010, 02:55 PM) My AK2i doesn't seem to work properly.

When I plug it into my DS sometimes the Danny phantom icon shows up or I get a blank screen. Unable to update it for the 1.4.1 fix.

It fails to load any game, the loading screen stalls forever
ohnoes.png


Moonshell works though, it can play songs and video. Haven't tried with any emulators yet.

HELP!
cry.gif

Sometimes your card is just plain fucking dead.

I recently had one die on me. Yes it just died. And it stayed dead.

I think you might want to consider, it is you know, just dead, and move on.

Reach into your wallet and get the few friggin bucks for a new one.
You are right, kinda was waiting for someone to say this. I guess I was being too optimistic, anyways I think about purchasing a SCDS2, but I'll wait a bit longer I want to make sure it works on the 3DS as they stated.
sleep.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: From his auntie's wife side