1. LUGiA

    OP LUGiA GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    425
    Country:
  2. rommy667

    rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Great news thanks a lot [​IMG]
     
  3. Eon-Rider

    Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Was this really necessary? o.o;
     
  4. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    even it is not necessary but based on gbatemp's standard
    i do think it is necessary [​IMG]

    we might still seeing people posting the FIX on a new thread or asking questions do we have a fix yet?
     
  5. rommy667

    rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    Well its where I first saw it as will 1000s more no,so yes id say it was necessary [​IMG]
     
  6. toymin80r

    toymin80r GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    United States
    Nice. Finally i get to update the DSes.
     
  7. azure0wind

    azure0wind GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    942
    Country:
    Indonesia
    is akaio still works? (v.1.4.1)
     
  8. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    STILL WORKS [​IMG]
     
  9. azure0wind

    azure0wind GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    942
    Country:
    Indonesia
    so should i delete the update nds file
    i mean a nd type file that can makes ak2i works on dsi v.1.4...
     
  10. elixirdream

    elixirdream GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Country:
    Malaysia
    after flashing it you can delete it [​IMG]
     
  11. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,427
    Country:
    It's an unannounced update for an unnamed Chinese forum, that changes the Acekard into the DannyKard.
    Really, I'm not touching that until Acekard says something.
     
  12. dmentd

    dmentd Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Same here....i'm waiting
     
  13. Fabis94

    Fabis94 Xbawx playa
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    Oh well, your loss...
     
  14. afro193

    afro193 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    United States
    I think it was necessary. I have the Acekard section specifically bookmarked, because that's what I have. Been checking this forum at least twice a day waiting for the update. Woke up this morning and checked, and now I'm a proud owner of a DannyKard 2i.
     
  15. Veign06

    Veign06 Member
    Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    United States
    Yep same here...I just about only check the acekard forums (dont care about the others b/c I dont have them), and I try to check the front home page (figure once there is an update it would be put on there) but this is unofficial so dunno if they put it ...PLUS the home page has been f'd up for me the past week or so, it always pulls up some random page instead of the home page (yesterday it was the podcast page, today its a site map/directory), dunno what the deal is. All in all, very necessary for me...especially since its not official b/c it wasnt on acekards site/bbs earlier.
     
  16. Fabis94

    Fabis94 Xbawx playa
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    847
    Country:
    While the fix works it doesn't matter where it came from. I updated and everything is working perfectly. I don't understand why can't you do the same.
     
  17. JordLols

    JordLols Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Now I know you're probably not going to think much of my opinion, as I am just a lowly n00b. However, I was going to wait for an official announcement confirming this is the work of Team Ak, but, to be quite honest, if this is just a random hacker/hack team, then how did they beat the AK Team too it. That's not really plausible in my opinion. I think you can take this as the Official fix to be honest.
     
  18. BlackHoleSlam199

    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    can someone help me i have already bricked my acekard 2i because i updated to 1.4 can i use this to fix it i can grab my sis is dsl but someone plz giv me a step by step instructions i want my acekard back
     
  19. Chris_Skylock

    Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    read some previous post. it's everywhere
     
  20. BlackHoleSlam199

    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    United States
    tried no one really explains but i found a vid on youtube but the guy doesn't tlk i just want to know can i fix my dsi or am i already screwed cause i have at 1.4 before this fix
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acekard,