1. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    The game does not belong to this 3DS anymore - it belongs to the last one you transferred it to. If you want it to belong to this 3DS again you have to call Nintendo and ask for the NNID to be linked back.
     
  2. Aman310

    Aman310 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    yes i made a backup with dgtool.
     
  3. EvilMakiPR

    EvilMakiPR GBATemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,324
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    GREAT! Thanks!!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    I found that the 3DS now tells me that I cant use that NNID. How I can create another? Everytime I click on the NNID Settings it tried to connect to the old NNID but gives error cuz now is in another 3DS.
     
  4. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    When you see that error message, hold X and Y together to log out of that NNID
     
    EvilMakiPR likes this.
  5. xxadmxx

    xxadmxx Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Can i flash others nand back up on another 3ds using hardmod?
     
  6. TyDye

    TyDye Linux and 3DS geek
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    391
    Country:
    United States
    hello i got a new 3ds for Christmas and i was wondering that if its possible to install homebrew with out a cartridge on system 11.2
     
  7. calvin-scones

    calvin-scones Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    just got a n3ds on 11.0.0-33U, been following 3ds.guide to set up cfw on it, using another 3ds with cfw, but im stuck at loading browserhax on the target. Im getting the update nag in browser, and if i dont, it just says the page failed to load. Any comments?
     
  8. EvilMakiPR

    EvilMakiPR GBATemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2,324
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    How I can get the Arceus MisteryGift again?
    With the Code ARCEUS20

    I used PKHex and deleted all WonderCards and still when I put the Code the game says that I already received the gift.
     
  9. Darksphere92

    Darksphere92 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    311
    Country:
    United States
    is it possible to bring an Micro SD Card back so devices can detect and use it?
     
  10. naughty_cat

    naughty_cat GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2013
    Messages:
    206
    Country:
    Egypt
    Hello everyone. I was wondering if the title ticket gets re-installed when installing a new .cia file. I used to have a monster hunter 4 cia installed, and it was converted from a .3ds, but then I learned that I'd get banned if I go online with that cia... So I removed MH4 and re-installed it again from freeshop... So now is the game using the old ticket? Or do I now have a new ticket installed from the new .cia????
     
  11. Distrance

    Distrance 矢澤にこ
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Country:
    Finland
    Is there a way to tell what FW version I have on my NAND backup? Just started wondering as to whether I still have a backup of 9.0 that my console was on or if I've accidentally overwritten it with a 11.2 backup.
     
  12. Gorkensnorkel

    Gorkensnorkel GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United States
    After using the guide to install A9LH and Luma, can Decrypt9 be used to convert .3ds files to .cia?

    I am reading from this here which seems to imply it can be done:

    http://pastebin.com/MLK8K9sL
     
  13. Arubaro

    Arubaro Soulspace Guardian
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    Yes, just go to content decryptor options -> cia builder options -> build cia from ncch/ncsd

     
    Last edited by Arubaro, Dec 26, 2016
  14. rikumax25!

    rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,428
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Nand backups are console-specific

    You probably have a dummy browser. Go the non-browser route
     
  15. kylster

    kylster mich weich töten
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Country:
    United States
    Any help in the right direction would be appreciated. What I'm trying to do is get my o3ds back on track so I can start playing my games again. Hopefully there is a way to backup my saves so I don't have to start over.

    Problem: o3ds doesn't recognize/display any (previously) installed CIA's; only official 3ds titles are showing up when powering console.

    I have CubicNinja and the hack just comes back with an error when trying to access HB channel from the game.

    I get this error when trying to make a backup of my SD: n3ds possible error..PNG

    o3ds stats:
    Luma3ds 6.6 (I believe)
    Current FW 11.2.0.35U


    SD card contents:
    3ds sd root.PNG
    updates folder:
    3ds updates folder.PNG

    themes folder: empty
    plugin folder: /004000000055D00/cheat.plg
    Nintendo 3DS folder: /private/00020400/
    menuhax folder: /state1/menuhax_USA25600_old3ds.bin
    /stage2/menuhax_USA25600_old3ds.bin
    menuhax_cfg.bin
    menuhax_installedversion
    ropbin
    luma folder: /dumps/arm9/crash_dump_00000000.dmp
    /payloads/start_Hourglass9.bin
    x_decrypt9WIP.bin
    y_ntr.bin.bin
    config.bin
    hblauncherloader folder: OLD-11-1-0-34-USA
    OLD-11-2-0-35-USA
    files9 folder:
    3ds files9.PNG
    cias folder:
    3ds cia folder.PNG
    a9lh folder:
    3ds a9lh.PNG
    3ds folder:
    /CHMM2/CHMM2.3dsx
    CHMM2.smdh
    CHMM2 (XML doc)
    /ctr-httpwn/ctr-httpwn.3dsx
    ctr-httpwn (XML doc)
    /ftpd/ftpd.3dsx
    ftpd (XML doc)
    /hans/titles/eshop (txt)
    ironhax (txt)
    hans.3dsx
    hans.smdh
    hans (XML doc)
    /install/install.3dsx
    install.smdh
    install (XML doc)
    /menuhax_manager/menuhax_manager.3dsx
    menuhax_manager (XML doc)
    /mgba/license (txt)
    mgba.3dsx
    mgba.smdh
    /prboom/doom.wad
    prboom.3dsx
    prboom.wad
    /qtm/qtm.3dsx
    qtm.smdh
    qtm (XML doc)
    /save_manager/save_manager.3dsx
    save_manager (XML doc)
    /scrtool/scrtool.3dsx
    scrtool.smdh
    3ds 3ds.PNG
     
  16. rikumax25!

    rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,428
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Try saving only Nintendo 3DS and make sure you Sd is in good state.

    Also do you have arm9loaderhax?
     
  17. kylster

    kylster mich weich töten
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Country:
    United States
    Was this comment regarding my post? If so could you elaborate? My SD doesn't have any errors. The 3ds was booting up slow and so I checked for errors on my computer which came back non and that's when I couldn't see my installed channels.
     
  18. rikumax25!

    rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,428
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Yeah, do what i said and format it after wards. Also do you have a9lh?
     
  19. kylster

    kylster mich weich töten
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,393
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I do have arm9loader & A9lh
     
  20. rikumax25!

    rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,428
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Then save Nintendo 3DS and arm9loaderhax.bin and formart
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE,