Zelda Not Loading, Freezing DS

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by regmcube, Jan 8, 2008.

Jan 8, 2008
  1. regmcube
    OP

    Newcomer regmcube Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    edit: it has been resolved. thank you! [it ended up being a bad rom]

    moderators: please close this thread
     
  2. maxpowersin

    Member maxpowersin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    103
    Location:
    India
    Country:
    India
    Wow. You really explained the problem to us. Nice... very detailed [​IMG]

    Few suggestions

    1) Format Microsd to fat and then try again. Use SDFormatter (google it [​IMG])
    2) Don't trim the Rom. Copy the clean dump into your Microsd and try again
    3) If above suggestions don't work then probably it's a bad dump. Try searching for other sources

    Good luck [​IMG]
     
  3. fryfrog

    Newcomer fryfrog Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    I fired up The Legend of Zelda (U) on my 1.3 FW CycloDS just now w/o any problem. Did you use a crappy ROM trimmer? Do you have a bad rom to start with?
     
  4. regmcube
    OP

    Newcomer regmcube Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    final edit: My problem has been resolved. It just ended up being a bad rom. I just now obtained it from another source and it works fine.

    Thanks for the help all.
     

Share This Page