YSMenu - Renaming a ROM

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by Dr.Stiles, Mar 15, 2010.

Mar 15, 2010

YSMenu - Renaming a ROM by Dr.Stiles at 8:27 PM (928 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Dr.Stiles
    OP

    Member Dr.Stiles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Caduceus Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    I've noticed that if you rename a rom you will be unable to open the ROM and it will come up with a Disc Error, 80 something.. I believe 81. Is there a fix to this?

    Thank you in advance [​IMG]
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,912
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    That's never happened to me before. What are you renaming it to? Did it work before?
     
  3. Dr.Stiles
    OP

    Member Dr.Stiles GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Caduceus Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Well, Specifically Mario and Sonic at the Winter Olympic Games and Heart Gold. You know the original rom name? Eg. (U) 472827391 Mario and Sonic at the Winter Olympic Games (Xenophobia)? I mainly do this for patched games, because they turn out as, "M&S W.nds" Which I'd like to rename for.. Organisation. So I copy the name of the rom, delete it from the flash cart, drop the rom in my flash cart, and rename it. I turn it on and it doesn't work when on my sister's R4, (without YS Menu) It worked perfectly fine :/
     

Share This Page