Hacking woops help me

boof222

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
435
Trophies
0
Location
NSW
Website
Visit site
XP
270
Country
i just used zektors 4.2 updater and when i was and when i got back to homebrew i realised i had a 4.1 theme installed (shit) im still in homebrew coz i dont wanna leave i have bootmii as IOS but people say that it can brick from restoring so thats my last resort.
if i re install the 4.1 or 4.2 system menu will it be fixed.
and do you think i have a full brick or a semi
ive searched but didnt find much
help im kinda frekin out here
 

nabster92

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
1,630
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
51
Country
United States
It should definitely not be a semi brick if it is bricked since that deals with out of region problems. But I feel like it shouldn't be bricked at all since the safe updater should have installed a fresh IOS70 and system menu 4.2 wad already...wait for some more confirmations though.

Also I think I may have heard there being some feature in the HBC where if you try to exit when the system menu is corrupted or something, it won't let you and will stay in the HBC. Again, might wanna wait for more confirmations.
 

boof222

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
435
Trophies
0
Location
NSW
Website
Visit site
XP
270
Country
well while im in homebrew i may aswell use dopIOS to patch my IOS 70

EDIT: MAJOR UPDATE
well i took a risk and went back to the wii menu heres wat i found:
my theme is still there
it says im still 4.1e
should i get rid of my theme and try again
 

nabster92

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2009
Messages
1,630
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
51
Country
United States
boof222 said:
well while im in homebrew i may aswell use dopIOS to patch my IOS 70

I don't think dop-IOS can do it.

Edit: You can probably get the download pack from xzxeros guide and install that patched IOS70 and then install preloader. (making sure it's a version that can load your HBC which I'm assuming is the JODI title ID version?)
 

boof222

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
435
Trophies
0
Location
NSW
Website
Visit site
XP
270
Country
dop ios patched it fine
and ive got the 0.29 jodi preloader do i need 0.30 on 4.2

EDIT: plus the only reason im doing this is so i can play beatles rockband DLC off my SD card every time i try it says
song cannot be moved to system memory
i can only play my DLC when i select SD card mode off
 

0M39A

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
boof222 said:
dop ios patched it fine
and ive got the 0.29 jodi preloader do i need 0.30 on 4.2

EDIT: plus the only reason im doing this is so i can play beatles rockband DLC off my SD card every time i try it says
song cannot be moved to system memory
i can only play my DLC when i select SD card mode off

you probably just didnt have a patched system menu ios.
 

0M39A

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
boof222 said:
4.2 also added the feature to run things directly from the SD card thats the only new feature

are you sure about that? as i havent heard anything of the sort. as far as i know, its the same as 4.0 and 4.1, where it copies from the sd card to your nand, and runs it off there (which is nothing new at all)
 

boof222

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
435
Trophies
0
Location
NSW
Website
Visit site
XP
270
Country
well it says somewhere in these forums (i forgot where) that 4.2 lets you play VC/wiiware directly from your SD so im guessing its the same with DLC
 

boof222

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
435
Trophies
0
Location
NSW
Website
Visit site
XP
270
Country
also could anybody tell me wat IOS's zekrors updater installs and wat version IOS
thnx

EDIT: i want to update manually because when im using the 4.2 updater i get error making http request at different spots
 

bazamuffin

RESIDENT HATER OF POLITICAL POSTING WANKSTAINS
Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
2,349
Trophies
1
Location
Shmashmortion Clinic
XP
1,388
Country
Uruguay
Just look at his offline guide, it lists all the IOS's/versions

Why does your sig list one of your 'untouched/unhacked' PS1's as having a chip? Surely this isn't classed as 'untouched'?
 

0M39A

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
I'd be worried about the "2gb sd card 988mb corrupt
frown.gif
" listed in your sig that i assume youre using to mod your wii with...
 

0M39A

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 24, 2009
Messages
374
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
BBking83 said:
boof222 said:
well it says somewhere in these forums (i forgot where) that 4.2 lets you play VC/wiiware directly from your SD so im guessing its the same with DLC
No. That came out with 4.0.

I gave him the benefit of the doubt, as he specifically said "play VC/wiiware directly from your sd" and as im not on 4.2, i cant test, so im waiting for someone to confirm, although i already assume he is referring to the old 4.0/4.1 sd card menu.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Leave
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I'm fortunate to have had some managers over the years who I've straight up told to go fuck themselves, and not get in trouble for it. Help that I've been on the receiving end of that as well lmao
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Agreed, you can tell him you quit when you see him in court, (For defecation on property, charges)
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    There's a difference in a abusive management rather than one drilling into you for messing up
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Told my last boss that I was resigning and he was confused and asked if I was serious 😭🤣
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    My last boss got investigated for racial slurs and guess what happened to him
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I luckily haven't had a boss in over 20 years, (independent contractor) but the people I do work for, it's pretty much like they my bosses, and yea some can be assholes. But there has been many jobs I've walked off and mailed they're checks back to them.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Bosses should yell at workers for mess ups they just need to know the difference in abuse and punishment
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I don't abuse or curse at my employess, I feel like waving the gun around gets the point across just fine.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    A boss is basically a glorified baby sitter
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I respect one's that tells someone what to do clearly, warn them when they mess up and actually put work in with a crew
    +1
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    That's how all of my last managers have been in this job and my last one. Last time I had a manager where I was being micromanaged to hell and back was over a decade ago when I worked retail
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    My managers nowadays are perfectly fine assigning me a project and just checking in once every week or two
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I had to micromanage the managers
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    At my last job I (as an individual contributor, not a manager or supervisor or anything) used to be the one to tell my manager when I was traveling for work "hey I'm gonna be out of office between x and y dates, I got something on the other side of the country I'm gonna go work on"
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Which was not the normal dynamic for that role lmao
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Don't get to travel for my current job :(
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Had me started working 10 days in a row with different days off after that I was like no
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    On the bright side, I also don't even have to leave my house for my current job, so... could be worse
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Some of the shift workers were so bad it held us up from 10pm to 10am
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    coming to the painful realization backing up my ps2's hdd to swap in a sata ssd, i need a faster more modern way to interface with old ide hard drives than using hdlgmanclient or ftp over network.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    NIC is only 10/100 right?
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    that was fast in they year 2000
    +1
  • wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist:
    i have three network adapters 2 standard us ones with the ethernet and phone jack and one slimmer Japanese one with just a ethernet port. not sure if one would be faster than the other. i installed a sata adapter thing i got off temu for 3 dollars in the Japanese one thought, was surprised it actually works. but considering i got 18 games to go, gonna be a two day endeavor at this point.
    wolffangalchemist @ wolffangalchemist: i have three network adapters 2 standard us ones with the ethernet and phone jack and one...