Will Pokémon B/W/B2/W2 and games like that ever be playable with TwilightMenu++?

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Darweon, Apr 7, 2019.

1. Darweon
    OP

Darweon Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 7, 2019
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    I don't know if I should be posting this here or not (this is my first time writing on GBAtempt), but I was just wondering, will TwilightMenu/TWLoader (I don't know the difference) ever be able to make more games (such as Pokémon B/W/B2/W2, Ōkamiden etc.) playable? I've tried to play both Pokémon Black and Ōkamiden, and both games just stayed at a white screen. I found out that that means they're probably incompatible, and I saw a lot of people mention that Gen 5 Pokémon games aren't compatible, so I wanted to know will they ever be. I can't buy the cartridges since I live in a country in which the only known console is the PS line, and I can't buy R4 cards since the shipping costs more than the actual cards.

P.S. I have AP Patched all of my roms, so that isn't the problem.

2. Dracari

Dracari GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

Apr 5, 2009
    United States
    TWLoader is the outdated and Not recommended version of TwiLightMenu++,and i though i actually had Black & W running myself at one point in NDS-Bootstrap's development, i'll make sure my own copies are AP Patched and try the latest Nightly NDS-Bootstrap, but im sure they ran at one point.

3. Fusion Luigi

Fusion Luigi Pun Master/Loser

Feb 11, 2016
    United States
    Warp Zone
    Pokemon Black and Black 2 ran fine but then again, I haven't used TwiLightMenu++ in quite a while. I will use it again since those don't run on my r4.

GilgameshArcher likes this.
  4. Robz8

Robz8 Coolest of TWL

pip Developer
    Oct 1, 2010
    United States
    They still work using TWLMenu++. Just don't run them in DSi mode.

5. Darweon
    OP

Darweon Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 7, 2019
    Bosnia and Herzegovina