Wild world/City folk connectivity with a m3

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by bambam95, Nov 16, 2008.

Nov 16, 2008
  1. bambam95
    OP

    Newcomer bambam95 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    A ROCK,A DOG, THE EARTH
    Country:
    Canada
    How do I connect my ds to city folk with a m3
     


  2. madmikeuk

    Newcomer madmikeuk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can't. The download app looks for a real cartridge. Even a real AC:WW cart from another region won't work.
     
  3. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    so let me guess a cyclo ds evolution would not work...
     
  4. madmikeuk

    Newcomer madmikeuk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope. It checks the Game ID of the cartridge (ADMP-USA in this case, I believe) and looks for the correct one. Obviously, flashcarts wouldn't send Animal Crossing's Game ID to the Wii. So hard luck there.
     
  5. spectral

    spectral Newbie

    How do you know thats how it does it? Other games with DS connectivity work with the cyclo.
     
  6. deba94

    Member deba94 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I have yet to grab myself a copy so I can't test anything, but those are the carts that could connect to PBR or PR.


    (EDGE could possibly work, but I don't have one so I won't be able to test. Maybe someone else can?
     
  7. bambam95
    OP

    Newcomer bambam95 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    A ROCK,A DOG, THE EARTH
    Country:
    Canada
    ok I have an m3 how do I connect
     
  8. madmikeuk

    Newcomer madmikeuk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You misunderstand. Pokémon Diamond/Pearl have in game functions to do this (that's why the power light blinks at the menu, it's looking for a Wii). AC, however, uses a small Download Play app to transfer the save data to the game. So Battle Revolution ans AC:CF are unrelated in this respect.
     
  9. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    i see...
     
  10. deba94

    Member deba94 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    So how exactly do you connect to City Folk? Its seems like connecting the 2 consoles is a great deal of difficulty since Animal Crossing for the ds does not have the ds2wii compatibility built in.
     
  11. bambam95
    OP

    Newcomer bambam95 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    A ROCK,A DOG, THE EARTH
    Country:
    Canada
    and when your using a flash cart it saves too the flash cart so the wii can't find the save
     
  12. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    The only flashcarts that you can use for perfect DS/Wii Connectivity are CycloDS and G6 DS REAL.
    AND NO EDGE DOESNT WORK!

    So you cant use the M3.
    edit:
    type mistake:
    you cannot use any other flashcarts to connct the DS with Wii.
    Just CycleDS and G6 DS REAL works.
     
  13. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    we have to wait and see and i can't get the game till tommorw afternoon...
     
  14. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Well already got the game.
    The conncetivity will only work with CycloDS and G6 DS REAL.
     
  15. madmikeuk

    Newcomer madmikeuk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A small DS Download app broadcast checks the cartridge's Game Id, and if it is correct, it transmits the save data to the Wii. In a sense, there is no real "connectivity" between the games themselves, just the DS running the transfer program and the Wii running AC:CF.
     
  16. bambam95
    OP

    Newcomer bambam95 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    A ROCK,A DOG, THE EARTH
    Country:
    Canada
    well I tried to connect with my ds and it didn't work and it's an m3 real
     
  17. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    i don't mean to sound rude or anything but do think you can upload a video of it? that is if you can?
     
  18. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Wont work with M3 DS REAL.
    I made typing mistake.
    Will only work with CycloDS and G6 DS Real.
    Also the game on those flashcart has to be from the same Region. So basically for the AC:CF NTSC-U you have to use the AC:WW(US)
     
  19. madmikeuk

    Newcomer madmikeuk Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    @Kamui: have you actually tried it? If so, does it actually work? I can't se it working myself to be honest.
     
  20. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,479
    Country:
    United States
    cool i can't wait till tommorow!!

    thanks.
     

Share This Page