Wiikey install help.

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by superrob, Jan 24, 2008.

Jan 24, 2008

Wiikey install help. by superrob at 9:36 PM (921 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Can someone please post a COMPLETE step to step guide how to get my WiiKey to work?

    Information:
    Wii version: 3.1E
    WiiKey - With hologram no updates done

    I know i can solder the WiiKey so no problems there.
    Now please help me start making my WiiKey live [​IMG]
     
  2. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Have you installed it yet ?

    If you have and it didn't work, first test is to try an original Wii game, if it doesn't work then you know the install is good and the wiikey just needs configuring.
     
  3. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    It did load orginals... maybe one of my wires is broken inside.
    Ill try a quicksolder install tomorow.
     
  4. RBix

    Newcomer RBix Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
  5. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Rbix i dont own a GC Controller. I could get one.......
    And must i not first burn the Update disk and then use the config?
    Or is it:

    Config 1.2
    Update 1.9b
    Config 1.3?

    Im kinda lost [​IMG]
    And the Wii is supossed not to load anything even orginals if the Wiikey is installed probberly whitout the config?
     
  6. sidneyyoung

    Member sidneyyoung GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    895
    Country:
    Bermuda
    Depends if the configuration is set up on the wiikey, originals (if not all) usually come configured, clones on the other hand can come unconfigured, my diveneo clone did.
     
  7. tjas

    Member tjas The Gbatemp HRManager

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    BoZ
    Country:
    Netherlands
    You don't need a cube controller use the reset button: press it short to scroll through the options and press it longer to chose an option
     
  8. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Well then its maybve just becurse i did a BAD solder job.
    Ill try today with a quick solder.
     
  9. superrob
    OP

    Member superrob H4X H4X H4X!

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,465
    Location:
    GBATemp factory.
    Country:
    Denmark
    Hmm just wondering.
    Is it only the config disk that is blocked or is the 1.9b update disk also blocked by 3.1E firmware?
     

Share This Page