1. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    United States
    unfortunately no you can not change the order.

    and only 2 options to merge wii games and wiiware games. you must use the wiiflow internal plugins (wii, channels, emu channels, homebrew, and gamecube). download here - https://github.com/Fledge68/WiiFlow_Lite/releases/download/v5.4.6/wf_internal_plugins.zip
    Extract that folder to your wiiflow/plugins folder. now choose 1 or 2 below.

    1. add a button to your source menu ini and in the magic= line put wii magic # and emu channels magic # separated by a comma. then you can use the source menu to always select them together using that button.

    2. go to the Home Menu and click on Select Plugins. Here you can put a check mark in each checkbox to select them and return to main screen to see your games.
     
  2. C2PO

    C2PO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    With your solution, the command will correspond to this:
    Wii / WiiWare> Gamecube> N64?

    Because I have the impression that when I meet several plugins, all the games "plugins" this mixture

    Thank you for your prompt response !
     
    Last edited by C2PO, Jul 2, 2020
    alexander1970 likes this.
  3. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    United States
    the combining with the plugins will not effect the quickview button sequence. that will always be wii, nand, gamecube, plugins or wii, wiiware, gamecube, n64 as you say.
     
  4. C2PO

    C2PO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    I tried your 2nd method, I end up with wii, gamecube, nand, plugins

    If I simply select not64, I end up with wii, gamecube, nand (default nand, not emunand), plugins (not64)

    If I select not64 and Emunand, I end up with wii, gamecube, Emunand, plugins (not64 + Emunand)

    If I simply select Emunand, I end up with wii, gamecube, Emunand, plugins (Emunand)

    I think I will configure the source menu as on your 1st method, too bad, the Source Button is rather practical (after I'm too perfectionist xD)
     
    Last edited by C2PO, Jul 2, 2020
  5. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    United States
    did you make sure to uncheck the other boxes when you selected the ones you wanted?
    or the all button (bottom middle) can be used to select all or clear all. clear all first and then select the ones you want.
     
  6. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi

    Have jusy hacked my Wii U. I can get Wii games to run and play using USB loader GX but in WiiFlow all I get is a black screen and I have to reboot the console. Whats setps can I be missing? Should I use
    <d2x-v10-beta53-alt-vWii> or beta52?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited by gonefishing1975, Jul 3, 2020
  7. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    In USB Loader GX I tried 3 games all work but WiiFlow just goes black. Classic systems like Nes or snes work in wiiflow
     
    Last edited by gonefishing1975, Jul 3, 2020
  8. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    United States
    so you mean when you try to launch a wii game you just get a black screen?
    are your wii games on a usb HDD?
    are you using a y cable for your usb hdd?
     
    alexander1970 likes this.
  9. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey

    Wii games load from USB Wiiflow is running off sd. I open wiiflow try to play New Super Mario or any other game it flashes the wiiflow icon like usual then just a black screen
     
  10. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    United States
    go to main settings>startup settings and set force load cios to off or no and try again.

    if this doesn't work then set force load cios back to on or yes and try changing the ios to a different one.

    d2x beta 52 works best and use base 57
     
  11. gonefishing1975

    gonefishing1975 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2020
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Canada
    Ya tried all that. I set force to off and IOS 251. Thewn tried force to on with auto ios and 251
     
  12. C2PO

    C2PO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes I had unchecked everything, I have transcribed several manipulation with their effects. But I'm going to look at the source menu with the Source Menu Editor.
     
  13. Steve-Austin

    Steve-Austin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Belgium
    I already tried SD or USB, force cios or not, cios 249-250-251, all "modern" Wiiflow and at the end only old Wiiflow works without black screen on my WiiU...
     
  14. protivakid

    protivakid Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 6, 2014
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Slammed at work but just tried that, same deal, froze at "Saving usb1:/wiiflow/boxcovers..."
     
  15. C2PO

    C2PO Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    Canada
    Iamerror80, fledge68, Tototi and 3 others like this.
  16. RunningSnakes

    RunningSnakes GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for these @C2PO

    I'll plug these in later, they look great from the demo.
     
    C2PO likes this.
  17. ghostbit

    ghostbit Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    United States
    I'm getting a black screen every time I try to load Captain Rainbow (translation). Initially it worked fine, so it seems to be when it attempts to load the save file something goes wrong. Tried turning emunand off and forcing cios, no results. Not sure if there are any region-fixing game settings I should apply, though again no issues originally.
     
  18. RunningSnakes

    RunningSnakes GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2018
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    United States
    @ghostbit

    For my setup...
    NAND Emulation=Full
    Saves NAND Emulation=Off
    Force Load cIOS= Off
    Force cIOS Revision=Auto
    IOS249 [57]

    Capt. Rainbow Settings...
    Video mode=Game

    I had this translated game working & read your post. I got the black screen you have then changed Video Mode= Game. Many times PAL games have this problem on NTSC-U Wii also. If Video Mode doesn't fix the problem (Vipatch=On) will sometimes fix, or lastly (Aspect Ratio=16:9) works for a few games. Pikmin 2 (PAL) needst two setting combo...

    Video Mode=Game
    Vipatch=On

    Hope this helps you get it working.
     
    Last edited by RunningSnakes, Jul 8, 2020
    fledge68 likes this.
  19. fledge68

    OP fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,995
    Country:
    United States
    nice work! your demo reminds me of maxternal's source menu editor. if it is keep in mind it's outdated and some things have changed or been added in the last few years.
     
    C2PO likes this.
  20. kokokool

    kokokool GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Chile
    Same settings for Rebirth series?


    Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow,