1. ToddofWar420

    ToddofWar420 CoverFlow Artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    497
    Country:
    United States
    Reload your cache perhaps. If that don't work then you need to look at your .ini and see if your WF is trying to read it off the usb instead.
    Hooktype is in settings where the cheats are. If its set to disable then change it to VBI.
     
  2. Dustinblack18

    Dustinblack18 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I tried reloading the cache, but it didn't work. I took the usb out entirely, shouldn't it not be a problem? By the way I installed the game using my actual disc and it seems to have done nothing.
     
  3. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    On the screen where it's asking if you want to install, when you go into the settings to check which "partition" it's looking at does it still say it's looking on the SD card?
     
  4. Dustinblack18

    Dustinblack18 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Yes Max it does. When I reload the cache it flashed DML[SD]. Also, I brought the .ini up, and it says partition=0. That's what it's supposed to be right?
     
  5. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Yeah, it is. That's really wierd.

    Maybe check the size of that Game.iso and see if it might just be 0 bytes and not have saved ... or try to run the ISO with Dolphin to see if it's valid ... or run chkdsk on your SD card. Not sure what to tell you there.
     
  6. Dustinblack18

    Dustinblack18 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I looked at the iso and it's only 15 mb... I guess I'm redownloading that. I'll let you guys know what happens when I do it. Alright, I tried it and now when I load it it goes to the dios mios screen and I get the "fatal error, apploader size is zero!" message :/ What do I do now? I tried running the iso in Dolphin and it appeared to work fine.
     
  7. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    The only thing that comes to mind is I remember people used to complain that DML after a certain version was no longer compatible with certain random SD cards. If this is the case for you I'd suggest trying out old r58.

    To make it you'll need to follow steps 1 to 6 from this guide :
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-p...s-from-sd-or-usb-using-dios-mios-lite.318585/
    and for that you'll need this
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wx5ba3r180ggljs
    and this
    http://code.google.com/p/dios-mios-lite-source-project/downloads/detail?name=DMLr58.elf&can=1&q=
     
  8. Dustinblack18

    Dustinblack18 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try all this. I have a 4gb SanDisk SDHC, do you think that's the problem?
     
  9. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Maybe, there's no real good compatibility list for SD cards for this. Just every once in a while there's a certain brand and model combination that don't work with this. I don't know how to recognize them without testing them.
     
  10. Dustinblack18

    Dustinblack18 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Ok so I deleted the melee folder I had completely and installed the game with melee in the disc drive. It actually works now. My next step I guess is to make sure my AR codes are converted to Ocarina and try to put them in SD:codes? I'll see what happens.
     
    Maxternal likes this.
  11. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,051
    Country:
    Thanks Fledge for fixing Wii game installation
    884 is back on track
    however still game detection bug is still present (during installation) with 2 partitions here Fat32 & NTFS (games on ntfs)
    P.S. I don't use folders in my wbfs folder, all my games have gamename_[id6].wbfs format
    newly installed games create subfolders maybe that's why detection fails
     
  12. Etheboss

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,445
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lol, we can always count on Abz to test Wiiflow to the limit.. :lol:
    Big thanx man, really..
     
    ToddofWar420 and AbdallahTerro like this.
  13. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    Hmm, there's a wiiflow.ini option to have it look through subdirectories or to ignore them (I think it effects both emulators and Wii games ... but I don't remember what it's called) Might you have that turned off?
     
  14. fledge68

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,701
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting but looking at the new code and the old code it looks like wiiflow always makes a folder for installing the wii game in. but I'm not an expert so I could be reading it wrong. try r875 to see if it worked then.
     
  15. Wii Enthusiast

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I just loaded the plugins pack and I'm having an issue with the box covers for nes and snes. The games work but the few box covers I have loaded from the cover collections thread with shrunken spines recommended for wiiflow are distorted when looking at them. When looking at them in wiiflow the nes covers are a little small and are wider than they are taller. When you click on the game and look at the back of the cover it is gets even more wide and stretched. The snes box covers have the same problem and the image is also rotated to the side for some reason. I followed the guides off wiiflow wiki and am not sure what is wrong. I am using the latest version of wiiflow and plugins pack with advanced source menu pack.
     
  16. Maxternal

    Maxternal Peanut Gallery Spokesman
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5,210
    Country:
    What you need is a theme that has emuflows that set the correct orientation and box dimensions for those games. The one I'm using is probably kinda outdated. But the different themes may have a different order of which emuflow is made for which box/cover type so you'll just have to press the 1 and 2 buttons until you find the right one once you get it installed. Then you can set which one each emulator uses by adding a line emuflow= and then the number of the desired emuflow to each button for each emulator in your source_menu.ini file to make it use that emuflow automatically when you push that button.

    If you're interested, this is the theme I use ATM
    http://www.mediafire.com/?94vc5lze5nxqayb
    in this one emuflow=2 for SNES and N64 and any other "sideways" boxes and emuflow=6 for any gameboy size boxes. The other ones are sized for a mix of DVD case sizes and NES sized boxes (and anything else that uses the same size.)
     
    Wii Enthusiast likes this.
  17. bostonBC

    bostonBC GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone know which rev the cover cache system got mucked up in? I need to go back to a working rev since my kids use the categories a lot and that kills WiiFlow right now.
     
  18. Damian666

    Damian666 Coder from Hell
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    664
    Country:
    Netherlands
    for me the only thing that works is the latest "official" release 4.1, any revs after that fuck up in any way xd
     
  19. fledge68

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    1,701
    Country:
    United States
    I had no idea there was such a problem for categories although I doubt it's related to categories and more to the cover loading and display. I will have to check this out. try r866 or r849 in the meantime
     
  20. bostonBC

    bostonBC GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,264
    Country:
    United States
    I went all the way back to 4.1 (r436) with the same problem.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow, source, Loader