1. leftwingzero

    leftwingzero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Everything for me is on the usb hard drive.
     
  2. ToddofWar420

    ToddofWar420 CoverFlow Artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    United States
    That's why then. I had to go to wiiflow.ini and change plugins=sd:/wiiflow/plugins to plugins=usb1:/wiiflow/plugins.
    That's for your time and help leftwingzero.
     
    leftwingzero likes this.
  3. Shag

    Shag Advanced Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    United States
    Dump,
    Can you tell me a few of the ISO's that have been working flawlessly? I only have Grand tourismo and life that work I have tried bandicoot and radin and the romotes do NOT work in the game.

    thanks
    Shag
     
  4. mastershoes

    mastershoes GameTDB Mod
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    749
    Country:
    United States
    Hey hey,

    If anyone's interested, i added an Atari 2600 "Shrunken Spine" set to the cover thread, also includes a whopping 5 new covers (thanks much Fix for adding that plugin!! :) ) Also added 50 more Gameboy Classic covers yesterday (thanks ToW420!). Pickitup pickitup.
     
  5. DaveZ_227451

    DaveZ_227451 ≡≡ Big Kid ≡≡
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Canada
    Another bad dump. Got a screeny this time but it's not very good quality.

    @FIX94
    [​IMG]
     
    luck_gh0st likes this.
  6. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    I also had many experiments converting PS1 games, I found that it's best to keep the rom extension as is (in case you grab it from the Net), conversion broke the game too ex: Micro Machines 3.img stopped working after converting to bin/cue using UltraISO and PowerISO,
    also few games didn't work ex: Rayman (works on ePSXe on PC in windowed mode only) Crash Bandicot collection (3 in 1) worked on PC but not on Wiisx though individual games worked fine.
    unECM.exe is needed for some compressed bins in bin.ecm format ex Gradius games
    I also noticed that cue files won't be loaded if they contain multiple partitions in wiisx, that's why I removed .cue from the ini now and went back to .bin which always works fine (ex Megaman 8)
    As for Atari2600 I grabbed a rom pack 4.5 MB with all games inside and it worked fine with the new plugin :)
    New Masterpiece pack Sunday :)

    Anyone knows if ScummVM games work from NTFS partition?
     
  7. ToddofWar420

    ToddofWar420 CoverFlow Artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    United States
    @Abz

    Thanks for mentioning that info. I was gonna ask you what the difference was between running .bin and .cue. I do .bin more followed by .img. But it can be a pain when you have other systems with .bin extension such as Sega CD or even Atari.
     
  8. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    Hey, sorry for not answering you so long, I didnt forget you, the emulator packs are still not updated for neek mode, just wanted to let you know that, may I'll check it out the next days...
     
  9. stfour

    stfour GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,592
    Country:
    Italy
    Thank you fix ;)

    I like to definitively switch to neek2o, but plugin incompatibility is blocking me. But, obviusly, take your time ;)
     
  10. drakorex

    drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure why all this fuss about Wiisx game formats. I don't even bother with cues, and just load the games as I acquire them. Bin, img, iso... All the game's I have work fine. Maybe I'm missing something. Do some games work better in a different format or something, or is it just a size issue?
     
    luck_gh0st likes this.
  11. luck_gh0st

    luck_gh0st GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Country:
    Are you still getting the acidy-glitch screen stuff? I am but sometimes it will fix itself for a sec and sometimes not.
     
  12. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    May you guys in here can say how you like the change of r800? Just a pic if you havent seen it yet:
    [​IMG]
     
    MassiveRican, bostonBC and stfour like this.
  13. Etheboss

    Etheboss Official LULWUT supporter
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,445
    Country:
    Netherlands
    whohoo, orchid's back, me likey...

    What's that P stuff at the bottom?
     
  14. FIX94

    FIX94 Former Staff
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,284
    Country:
    Germany
    Stands for Player, so wiimote 1 is P1 etc, and yea I like that theme too :P
     
  15. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    6,052
    Country:
    ToddofWar420 and luck_gh0st like this.
  16. Dump

    Dump Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2012
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    United States
    Okay i haven't tested much just now getting to B on my list all games were booted through bios and i only played each for about 15mins or so using a GC controller but this is what i got :)
    Playable
    Ace combat 3 electrosphere: bin/cue Dynarec
    Alien Trilogy: bin/cue Dynarec
    Alundra: bin/cue Dynarec
    Alundra 2: bin/cue Dynarec
    Armored Core: img Dyarec
    ArmyMen 3D bin/cue Dynarec
    Army Men - Air Attack: bin/cue Dynarec
    Army Men 2 - Air Attack: bin/cue Dynarec
    Assault Rigs: bin/cue Dynarec
    Azure Dreams: bin/cue Dynarec
    Batman & Robin: bin/cue Dynarec
    Batman Forever - The Arcade Game: bin/cue Dynarec
    Beyblade: bin/cue Dynarec (Need to put controller type as Analog or constant pausing)
    Beyond the Beyond: bin/cue Dynarec
    Blazing Dragons: bin/cue Dynarec
    Blood Omen - Legacy of Kain: bin/cue Dynarec
    Bloody Roar 2: bin/cue Dynarec (Slow Limit FPS off, Frame Skip on)
    Breath of Fire III: bin/cue Dynarec
    Breath of Fire IV: bin/cue Dynarec
    Castlevania - Chronicles: bin/cue Dynarec
    Castlevania - Symphony of the Night: bin/cue Dynarec
    Driver: bin/cue Dynarec
    Looney Toons Sheep Raider: bin/cue Dynarec
    Street Fighter Alpha 3: bin/cue Dynarec
    Tactics Ogre - Let Us Cling Together: bin/cue Dynarec

    Not Playable
    Ace Combat 2: bin/cue Interpreter (Dynarec Crashes Extremely Slow)
    Alien Resurrection: bin/cue Dynarec (Crash after bios)
    Area 51: bin/cue, img Dynarec (Video is split in half)
    Blast Chamber: bin/cue Dynarec (controller doesn't sync)
    This is What im going to be doing all night setting up games and testing if anyone is still having problems setting up there games make sure you have SCPH1001.bin in the bios folder of wiisx x:wiisx/bios/SCPH1001.bin google it if you dont have it also like people said before you need to unecm the file if it has a .ecm file extension and if you plan on renaming the bin/cue files to make em look perrdy in wiiflow you need to open the .cue with notepad and redo the file structure

    This is a typical 1 track psx cue
    Code:
    FILE "INSERT FILE NAME HERE.bin" BINARY
      TRACK 01 MODE2/2352
        INDEX 01 00:00:00
    
    I hope this helps
    Edit: also check here
    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/WiiSX_compatibility_list_(beta_2)
    http://wiibrew.org/wiki/WiiSX/Compatibility

    Yeah i came to the same conclusion on converting i could only get a handful to convert right i got a question tho dont some games need the cue to change tracks in game or is the cue only need durring the burring process also when it comes to img files do i need to include the sub and ccd in the game folder?:unsure: thanks
     
  17. miguelbolas

    miguelbolas Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    I test 3 games with wiisx plugin and they freeze on loading screen and code dump.
    NHL2000, Driver2 and colin mcrae 2.0
     
  18. ToddofWar420

    ToddofWar420 CoverFlow Artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the list. I've been setting up games as well and making the covers to go along with them. Seeing this, I can make the covers faster and not worry much if it's going to work or not. I did jump the gun a few times and made covers to games that are not playable. But who knows, maybe one day they will.
     
    luck_gh0st likes this.
  19. pBullet

    pBullet SHSL Idol
    Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like you liked my idea of a power display :P
     
  20. ToddofWar420

    ToddofWar420 CoverFlow Artist
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2012
    Messages:
    519
    Country:
    United States
    It is a neat feature.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - WiiFlow, source, Loader