Hacking Wii U Hacking & Homebrew Discussion

wj44

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 18, 2015
Messages
477
Trophies
0
XP
506
Country
Gambia, The
How can I compile it?
1.Download pyGecko source.
2.Download libwiiu source.
3.Extract both
4.Go into your libwiiu source.
5.Navigate to Examples.
6.Create a new Folder(PyGecko).
7.Create a new Folder in it (src).
8.Go into your pyGecko source.
9.Open the folder installer.
10.Copy the files in installer to src.
11.Download this Makefile(http://www6.zippyshare.com/v/n6LLMq4t/file.html).
12. Copy it into your PyGecko folder.
13.Open cygwin cd to your libwiiu source.
14.run python build.py examples/PyGecko.
 

doolaik

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 17, 2015
Messages
9
Trophies
0
XP
75
Country
Canada
Has anyone else tried this? I'm at work so can't test it but if this works, this could be a breakthrough in using the exploit. Would we be able to put this right into the payload itself?

Edit: I didn't think this through, but we are accessing the payload via website, so obviously it couldn't be built into the payload lol. But with a surefire way of loading the exploit, this'll mitigate all the headaches of resetting.

I put this in the other thread it might just help others. I should of posted it in here really instead off>

Guys I have a sure fire way to get into the exploit everytime just reset XAMPP click on go then go into wiiu bookmark leave it for a few seconds the clock should reset to 00.00 then put in the url the <ip>/payload532.html link it should boot in everytime without failure no more race attacks :) I tried this method over 30 times last night and it booted into the exploit everytime without one Race Attack popping up of cause the gecko boots no probs!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Reecey

thekarter104

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2013
Messages
1,991
Trophies
1
XP
3,060
Country
United States
Really want to play SSB4 online with a friend, but it asks for a software update. Do I need to update the Wii U aswell?
This means I'll be on 5.5.0, I'm currently on 5.3.2.

Thanks in advance.
 

Skeet1983

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2012
Messages
3,595
Trophies
1
Age
41
Location
Somewhere, out there...
XP
3,184
Country
United States
Really want to play SSB4 online with a friend, but it asks for a software update. Do I need to update the Wii U aswell?
This means I'll be on 5.5.0, I'm currently on 5.3.2.

Thanks in advance.

If your Router can block IPs, you can bypass the update nag, but can't play online unless you update system.

nastys said:
Configure the console to use this DNS server (the same as TubeHax) to connect:
Code:
107.211.140.065
This should stop the console from downloading the update.
 

JaceCearK1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 18, 2015
Messages
540
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
415
Country
Gambia, The
Really want to play SSB4 online with a friend, but it asks for a software update. Do I need to update the Wii U aswell?
This means I'll be on 5.5.0, I'm currently on 5.3.2.

Thanks in advance.
Yes, it forces you!
You shouldn't do that if you want to be able to use homebrew in the near future!
It's your choice.
But there is an opportunity to download the update files for Smash from the NUS (you should be plugging your WiiU out off the wall while the NUS-URLs are not blocked) and use those by using TCPGecko.
How? As it is stated above: "Ask someone to wave their magic wand"... maybe a Wii U-Wizard a UWizard maybe? *hinthinthint* :rolleyes:
 

Reecey

Mario 64 (favorite game of all time)
Member
Joined
Mar 7, 2010
Messages
5,871
Trophies
2
Location
At Home :)
XP
4,495
Country
Has anyone else tried this? I'm at work so can't test it but if this works, this could be a breakthrough in using the exploit. Would we be able to put this right into the payload itself?

Edit: I didn't think this through, but we are accessing the payload via website, so obviously it couldn't be built into the payload lol. But with a surefire way of loading the exploit, this'll mitigate all the headaches of resetting.
I can certainly say it worked for me flawless last night every go. It seems to work when you load the wiiu browser then asap click on your bookmarks bring them up and above the manual sign on the right you will see the clock it should reset to 00.00 then after that type in the direct url bar <ip>/payload523.html and then it boots into the pause menu without failure, well it did for me!. The gecko link boots with me no issues at all so I cannot fault that part but just do the same again to be sure if anyone is having issues with it.

Edit: just to say I am running an FTTP connection at home 330/30MB Unlimited none security settings to my router also I'm connected all via ethernet cable, just thought I would mention that bit just in case it matters :)
 
Last edited by Reecey,

MrRean

WiiU Helper / Hacker
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
422
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
1,587
Country
United States
I've got an idea for those who can run TCPGecko and the corresponding debugger:
We could start making a file database for all of the popular (or also the non-popular) games, so file replacement gets a little bit easier!
Something like:
Code:
<root>
    <folder1>
        <folder1-1>
            fileA.bin
            fileB.bin
            fileC.wav
        </folder1-1>
    </folder1>
    <folder2>
        sound.brstm
    </folder2>
</root>
Afaik anyone can contribute to wiiubrew.org, so that's a possibility! :P
But we have to specially highlight files that are only obtainable via DLC.
(the XML-style structure was only an example. We can also take another one but have to be careful that it's one standard for every game!
Else people might get confused!
I'd help in an instant but am stuck on 5.4, so I'll participate as soon as I can! ;)
That's exactly what Cafiine does...except it's titleid/vol/content
 

CosmoCortney

Lawn Meower
Member
Joined
Apr 18, 2013
Messages
1,769
Trophies
2
Location
on the cool side of the pillow
Website
follow-the-white-rabbit.wtf
XP
3,028
Country
Germany
Normal:
IMG_20150821_120711.jpg
 
Last edited by CosmoCortney, , Reason: typo
  • Like
Reactions: VinsCool

JaceCearK1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 18, 2015
Messages
540
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
415
Country
Gambia, The
Totally! :D


That's exactly what Cafiine does...except it's titleid/vol/content
Yes, but I thought of it more as a look-up-table (like: which files does the game use [brstm, wav, etc] an how do I have to arrange them etc. then you don't have to start the game up, but can directly look into the table.)
Maybe it's helpful for some people! :)
But if noone needs it, it'll remain an idea, I guess! :/
 

JaceCearK1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 18, 2015
Messages
540
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
415
Country
Gambia, The
Cafiine reads the FS and prints it out onto the console, it's quite obvious what's music and all that.
Only onto the console?
I think a function that creates replica-folders (with every file being 0 Bytes in size) would be nice, then they only need to be switched out. On the other hand TCPGecko is going to read those empty files. But can't you check file-size? Then sth like:

Code:
if(customFile.size > 0)
    loadCustomFile(); // reads through TCPGecko (dotNet)
else
   loadOrigFile(); // reads from disc / nand

could work! :D
 

MrRean

WiiU Helper / Hacker
Member
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
422
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
1,587
Country
United States
That's the server end. Not the WiiU app.

You guys have to wait for Cafiine's app to go public. There's no releases for 5.3.2's app.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: https://youtube.com/shorts/FdYTKAVSsXY?si=9E-2AU0JN-4hRZi3