Wii Autoboot Creator

Railgun

( ' _ ' )
OP
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2006
Messages
326
Trophies
0
Location
GBAtemp City
XP
317
Country
Gambia, The
QUOTE said:
sshot3qu3.png


LandeSoft has released a Windows based GUI tool to patch your Nintendo Wii ISO images so they will automatically boot bypassing the menu system totally.

Download: here

SOURCE
 

Prophet

Resident Black Militant
Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2002
Messages
635
Trophies
0
Age
35
Website
Visit site
XP
310
Country
United States
For those who are obviously not understanding what this does;

From the translated release notes:

What does it do?
With this application, you can modify your backups, so that when inserting they will boot directly and you can avoid having to access the disk channel.

You can also reverse the process, and go back to the manual boot.

How does it work?
It is very easy! Select the backup you want to edit, then select the mode boot (Automatic or Manual), and click change.

What do I need to run it?
The .NET Framework 2.0 if you have not installed it yet. -- Courtesy of nintendo-scene.com

To make it perfectly clear, NO this will not boot games on a non modded system. All it does is make a game auto boot, bypassing the wii menu aka channel listings.

On a side note, I'm not sure what good this is. Maybe for semi-bricked wii's where the menus get buggy.
 

H8TR

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2006
Messages
794
Trophies
0
Location
t-Dot
Website
Visit site
XP
162
Country
Canada
For those who are obviously not understanding what this does;

From the translated release notes:

What does it do?
With this application, you can modify your backups, so that when inserting they will boot directly and you can avoid having to access the disk channel.

You can also reverse the process, and go back to the manual boot.

How does it work?
It is very easy! Select the backup you want to edit, then select the mode boot (Automatic or Manual), and click change.

What do I need to run it?
The .NET Framework 2.0 if you have not installed it yet.
Does this bypass any updates that a game may ask for?
 

WB3000

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2007
Messages
674
Trophies
1
Website
wb3000.co.nr
XP
354
Country
United States
Besides writing up the article for Nintendo-Scene.com, I've had a look at the source code. This only modifies a single character in the iso, changing it either to an '0' or a 'R'. This could be implemented easily in any programming language from what I have seen.

So no, it does not remove updates, perhaps it bypasses them simply because it boots directly. And it will not allow you to boot without a modchip, though that would be nice.
smile.gif
 

arctic_flame

GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan
Member
Joined
Nov 4, 2006
Messages
2,835
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
England land
XP
158
Country
Besides writing up the article for Nintendo-Scene.com, I've had a look at the source code. This only modifies a single character in the iso, changing it either to an '0' or a 'R'. This could be implemented easily in any programming language from what I have seen.

So no, it does not remove updates, perhaps it bypasses them simply because it boots directly. And it will not allow you to boot without a modchip, though that would be nice.
smile.gif



CODE#include
#include
#include
#include
#include

int main(int argc, char **argv) {
const char *file;
const char *am;
FILE *fp;

printf("\n\nBootMe 1.0 by CorteX\n");
printf("Greetings fly out to crediar, bushing, segher, and everyone else contributing in some way
smile.gif
\n\n");
if (argc != 3) {
fprintf(stderr, "Usage: %s wiigame.iso [a]utoboot/[m]anual boot\n", argv[0]);
return EXIT_FAILURE;
}

file = argv[1];
if (!(fp = fopen(file, "r+b"))) {
fprintf(stderr, "%s: %s: %s\n", argv[0], file, strerror(errno));
return EXIT_FAILURE;
}
am = argv[2];
if( (argv[2][0] != 'a') && (argv[2][0] != 'm') )
{
printf("Illegal switch. Please use [a]utoboot/[m]anual boot\n");
return EXIT_FAILURE;
}

if( (argv[2][0] == 'a')) {
putc('0', fp);
}
if( (argv[2][0] == 'm')) {
putc('R', fp);
}
fclose(fp);
printf("Operation completed successfully.");
return EXIT_SUCCESS;
}

Is the source of the original version, by the way.
 

Maikel Steneker

M3 Fanboy
Member
Joined
May 16, 2007
Messages
3,394
Trophies
0
Age
31
Website
ndss.nl
XP
362
Country
Netherlands
Wish it worked on GC isos.
Yeah, that would be much better. I don't mind pressing the A-button three times to start a Wii-game (although it is a bit annoying sometimes) it's downright frustrating to search for the Wiimote everytime I want to start a Gamecube-game.

Well, it won't matter for me either way as I haven't even modded my Wii
happy.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: At least in my uninformed opinion lol