why pokemon b/w is not if your using the english pacth

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by qazqaz123, Oct 6, 2010.

  1. qazqaz123
    OP

    Member qazqaz123 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    The is when Kaarosu made the newest english patch, it screwed up the wifi files. Anyone who patched their pokemon game with V2 will experience wifi errors, such as you're ID not working on pokemon-gl.com and not being able to do random matches. His V3 will fix this. [​IMG]
     
  2. Krobelus

    Member Krobelus GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you honestly have to post a whole topic for this? You could have posted in the official English patch topic.
     
  3. Monkfish Esq

    Newcomer Monkfish Esq Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Funny, I'm using the v2 translation on my pokemon black and I uploaded to the GL just fine and managed to download the c-gear skins.
     
  4. spider476

    Newcomer spider476 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Mexico
    Country:
    Mexico
    Maybe he doesn't know how to use all the wifi features... or maybe he patched wrong teh pokemon game... can be different things why he can't use all wifi feats... but is not possible to know because didn't provide extra info
     
  5. Maplemage

    Member Maplemage ಠ_ಠ

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,142
    Location:
    Why would you care?
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Uuuuh what? Why pokemon b/w is not if your using the english pacth? what does that mean?
    Edit: His made like 4 threads about pokemon!
     

Share This Page