Why do my wii remotes lose sync?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by JoostinOnline, Feb 14, 2012.

Feb 14, 2012
  1. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Everytime I try running a channel from a NAND backup through postLoader or Mighty Channels my Wii remote loses sync. If I resync one of them, or just exit back to my real NAND, none of my remotes will connect until I resync them.

    Pretty much all I have are demos I've downloaded from the Shopping Channel, so it's not that big of a deal, but it's really annoying if I ever want to play some of the demos that won't fit on my real NAND.
     
  2. stfour

    Member stfour GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,592
    Country:
    Italy
    How do you have made you nand backup ?
     
  3. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried Bootmii (extracted with ShowMiiWads) and Simple FS Dumper.
     
  4. stfour

    Member stfour GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    1,592
    Country:
    Italy
    both should works... actually I'm using a neek nand built with modmii for ciosx emu...
     
  5. wii knee

    Member wii knee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    I've noticed that if you alternate loading between real or emunand, the wiimotes need resynching. My guess is that the data for syching would be kept on respective devices and is unique, for each.
     
  6. JoostinOnline
    OP

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    I use the same SYSCONF file which is where they are stored, so I don't get it.
     
  7. wii knee

    Member wii knee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    200
    Country:
    United States
    you've got it. That's definitely intriguing.
     
  8. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    That's weird, never had that problem here. Ive only had to do the red-button synch on my 'mote when starting an emulated NAND for the first time.
    Using uneek rev75 - all my nands are 4.1u built with modmii. My real sys menu is at 4.1u as well.
     

Share This Page